You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature - Runs in the Family: The Story of the Bronte Sisters (Part 2)

in #literature5 years ago

I love Emily Bronte best of all, also. I think her writing is the most complex and interesting between the three sisters. It seems to me that it's the only Bronte book that doesn't stay stuck in its time. I mean, surely, Jane Eyre is a great book, but it's more appropriate to its time, whereas Wuthering Heights is downright fascinating even today.

Yes, that is a great passage, as well as the haunting moment when Heathcliff begs the ghost of Catherine to haunt him forever. It's a phenomenal book, in my opinion.

I read Anne long ago, to be honest, when I was a child and I suppose I didn't detect all the finer comments on society, but I do recall it as a good book...

Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58702.17
ETH 2301.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46