You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Apples And Animals (short story)

in #literature7 years ago

Yes, cats can most certainly speak, although they don't talk the way humans do, with elegant grammar and words that have explicit, defined meanings.

However, their communication is real, and beyond just that, I imagine all animals can talk.

Even a statement like "I am Boris," can be implied to mean "I think therefore, I am."

This implies legitimate existence, and a will to live, in a way that a cat, with all its hubris, might ignore, the same way we might ignore a cat's speech.

It comes down to their intelligence and instincts, I'd expect.

But yes, humans can also communicate directly with cats, without any obstacles. The trick is to speak your desires and intentions, but not with human words, or if you do use human words, you mustn't expect them to understand the words.

But it can be done. It is not magic, woo, or spookery to communicate with a living being.

It is a verified ability that, yes, it must be learned, but once learned, it will not be forgotten- unless you rise too high in your hubris, and forget that you are also an animal, just as they are.

Sort:  

In my hubris I believe we are the animal that can rise above fear and actually learn unconditional Love. We are the animal that can face fear and become human. Some want to be gods, makes me giggle. Let's try and be humans first, shall we? Long way to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69