Review<The Little Prince> 重温经典《小王子》

in #literature6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6772.JPG

Today I want to share with you one of my favorite books,《 The Little Prince 》, which is not only a book written to children, but also to the grown-ups. Just as the author said in the beginning:

I ask the indulgence of the children who may read this book for dedicating it to a grown-up.
I will dedicate the book to the child from whom this grown-up grew. All grown-ups were once children-although few of them remember it.

The book of Little Prince contains a lot of symbolic meaning. The little prince departed from his planet for the rose annoyed him and then met “me” ,the character in the book, in the desert . Then they had developed a series of conversations. However, before he arrived in the earth, he travelled six planets and there was only one person living on each planet. They were king, businessman, conceited man, tippler,lamplighter and geographer, who imply some meanings. In addition, he also met a fox and a snake in the earth.

In chapter 5, there were some terrible seeds on the planet that was the home of the little prince; and these were the seeds of the baobab, which is something you will never, never be able to get rid of if you attend to it too late. It spreads over the entire planet. And if the planet is too small, and the baobabs are too many, they split it in pieces....

So when the little prince had finished his own toilet in the morning, it is time to clean his planet, with the greatest care. For these baobabs in their earliest youth are similar to the rosebushes, he must pull up all the baobabs at the very first moment.

This is something that we often encounter in life. For instance, a person's breeding should be educated in a correct way since his childhood, or it is difficult to change his shortcomings when he is grown up.

In Chapter 21, the little prince asked the fox:" What does that mean-tame?" The fox said: "It means to establish ties." and then fox said a few words to the little prince:

To me, you are still nothing more than a little boy who is just like a hundred thousand other little boys. And I have no need of you. And you, on your part, have no need of me. To you, I am nothing more than a fox like a hundred thousand other foxes. But if you tame me, then we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world..."

" You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. You are responsible for your rose.."

"It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye."

Although the book was written in a child's tone, it also brings us many understanding of life and world, reflecting philosophy of life.

小王子不仅是写给孩子们的童话,还有那些做过孩子们的大人们。正如作者在书的开头所叙述的那样。

小王子的故事很简单,但是有很多象征意义。由于和自己的玫瑰花闹别扭,离开了自己的小星球。在撒哈拉沙漠里遇到了书中的“我”。在他到达地球之前,他还经历了六个星球。每个星球上都住着一个人,有国王,点灯人,地理学家,商人,酒鬼,爱慕虚荣的人。这些暗示我们大人世界的纷繁复杂与种种悲哀。此外,还遇到地球上的一只狐狸和蛇。他们都有一定象征意义。

比如在第五章里说到得猴面包树。在小王子的星球上有这样可怕的植物,它和玫瑰,萝卜长的非常相似。任何大树都是从小树开始长成的。如果你一开始发现它,并没有及时的去除掉,那么它们将会蔓延整个星球,直到最后使这个星球瓦解。所以小王子每天早上醒来,梳洗完毕,第一件事情就是去做这件事,除掉那些坏的面包树。而第一时间除掉它们虽然枯燥乏味,但是确是非常容易的。

其实这样的事情我们在的现实生活中会经常遇到。比如说一个人的教养或者说品质习惯,如果从小不好好培养,不用正确的方式加以引导,那么长大之后,就很难去改变了。最终会害了自己。

在第20章里,小王子最后来到地球,发现地球上一个花园里就有上千朵玫瑰花,这几千朵玫瑰花和他的星球上的那一棵非常相像,他很伤心。因为他觉得他那朵玫瑰花是世界上独一无二的,他每天给它浇水,和她聊天说话,原来发现它是最最普通的一朵。后来狐狸开导了他。

在第21章里,它遇见了一只小狐狸(智者),狐狸让他驯养自己。 小王子问狐狸,什么是“驯养”?狐狸告诉他:“驯养”就是建立一种关系。然后狐狸又告诉小王子:

1、爱情也是责任。自己要对自己 驯养的东西负责。
狐狸告诉小王子正是由于他每天给他的玫瑰花浇水,所以自己的玫瑰和别的玫瑰花是不一样的。 同时也蕴含了“行动创造了价值和意义的重要性。
2、只有用心才能看的清实质性的东西,重要的东西用眼睛是看不见的。
的确,有时候用眼睛看到的并不是真相。

这本书虽然用孩子的语气述说着,确影射了很多道理,带给我们很多感悟,关于人生,关于世界,有时间可以看一看。

@helene

Sort:  

点击来之前,以为是小姐姐重新画《小王子》...

哈哈,这回不按套路出牌了。

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

“1、爱情也是责任。自己要对自己 驯养的东西负责。” - 你的这句话,让我想起 “爱是一种信仰,让我带到你的身旁……”

你这么说我也想起来了那首好听的歌~

这好办,在度娘搜索“张信哲 - 信仰” :D

然后又听一遍。。

When I read the saying of fox to the prince at the end, I strongly thought that this book is not for kids..Because not a kid wants to tame an animal. It is the act of adults. Just for their "more und unnecessary needs" the wild animals are tamed and it is totally contrary to nature..

I think It means to establish ties for your friend or something that belongs to you.

Thank you so much for taking the time to transcribe and share this story with us!

I love this book very much. This is really a magical product, filled with truths and the most important issues of life. I read it many times. And every time I open this book again, I cannot remain indifferent. Great work. Often in the publication of this book there are illustrations of the author. And they're also delicious. So many phrases out of this tale forever lodged in my heart. The book is good, the book of love. Invaluable.

Yeah, it is a hugely popular book that I want to read it when I feel tired.. People can not always be in the children's age, but he could always have a childlike innocence. ..

Such a amazing book , nice post , good job , i like it .

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @helene

Follow my blog @powerupme

Great book! Brings back memories 滿滿的回憶 😊

Yeah, it is. thank you my dear. ^_^

Ah, so beautiful. Great share of one of the greatest (children) books out there.
Do you know stories by Astrid Lindgren?
Since you like "The Little Prince" I belive you might also very much like "The Brothers Lionheart" by her.

hi,@xwerk, sorry, I know a little, but I'm not familiar with it. thank you for your reply, I will give "The Brothers lionheart" to my child. :)

Awesome. I think they will love it. And you may like it, too. Enjoy.

我一直觉得《小王子》不是给孩子看的呢。当我们还是孩子的时候我们笑了,但前几年《小王子》上映,我去看的时候看哭了。很喜欢里面,小狐狸这个角色

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01