LTC-USD - Trading Log - Technical Analysis - LITECOIN LOG #1

in #litecoin6 years ago


LTC - 4-27-2018 - Scouting - Trading View Chart.JPG

*** This Is Not Trading Advice, please treat the following article strictly as a form of entertainment, nothing more.***

Hi Guys,

I would like to share with all of you something simple if you are new to crypto-currency trading. Basically i'll keep this article simple as if you were really new at trading. Moving forward, starting April 7th I noticed something interesting as I was plotting out my chart for LTC-USD. I noticed that from April 7th to April 26th, LTC-USD pair was trading within a given projection and specific channel.

If you notice from the green lines both top and bottom which lye underneath and above "the wick lines", LTC has been moving just in between the green lines. So does it hold true for the next day? Fortunately Yes!!! Take a look.

LTC - 4-28-2018 - Scouting - Trading View Chart.JPG

Notice in the picture above I've replaced the green lines with RED and BLUE. RED represents the projection of LTC in its current state, as LTC progresses each day, the "wicks" don't seem to go below the RED line. This is a good thing because the "up-trend" of this coin is holding TRUE.

Now , I want you to focus on what I call the "ceiling" represented as the BLUE line. From April 7th to April 28th, the "Channel" in which LTC-USD pair is trading in, is still holding TRUE. When LTC nearly hits the BLUE line, there would be a sell off going into the next trading day.


So whats a good strategy trading LTC-USD?

My personal strategy is to hold LTC, until the Green Bar touches or nearly touches the Blue Line, cash out to USDT (Tether), wait for a sell off and buy back on the dip. That way you stack your position. Simply put, if on April 24th LTC was selling at $165, you would trade out into USDT (Tether), wait for the sellout towards its lowest point, then buy back in at $144, this would probably get you +20 USD increase on your position per LTC. Depending on what exchange, realistically speaking maybe 10 - 15 USDT ( Tetcher) per LTC would be your profit.



Will LTC go to $1000 even though your projection only sees LTC hitting a few hundred of Dollars come end of May?



I know LTC will hit the thousand dollar mark this year, however I don't know when, but I would like to share with you a video.

Briefly, let me share with you what the guys is talking about, and I know we should never put a date on anything but there is some truth in what he sais. LTC will go high this year. In the youtube video, Marius Landman shares something interesting and places a date of May 20th on his charts. The point is not the date, its the way LTC trades.

LTC trades must be taken with extreme care and caution, and the very moment there are Huge towers of Volume coming in, you better be holding LTC instead of USDT ( Tether), because when LTC is on a upward trajectory based on Volume, there is no small incline or stair stepping, the only direction is vertically up. The only time you see what I call stair-case patterns is usually on major sell offs that come right after a huge vertical rise with LTC.

So I'll end with this, I have a few LTC that I'm trading, but I no longer do Daily Trades since I find it boring and too intensive. The best strategy really is to hold. However I'm forecasting that with the few LTC that I trade with, I found out something interesting which is if May 20th turns out to be the date of all dates in which LTC makes moves towards 1000 USD, using my strategy will allow a bigger profit margins without exposing many coins.

Other things to note is, please be mindful of sell offs, because you don't want sell off if the "candle" is trading too closely with the RED line or the projection line, if you are ever in that scenario just HOLD the coin at that point. Every Sell Off is different so don't expect a sell off to consume the entire width of a Trading CHANNEL.

Dates like April 24th and April 25 prove that the potential income from stacking your position was around $20 USD. Keep in mind thats when LTC was at $165. Imagine what a profitable swing trade can get you when LTC is at 1000 USD? I'm looking at 50 -100 USD profit potential per LTC. Greed is good when its smart, but being overly greedy, will place your account in the negative sooner rather than later.

I'll keep posting my logs on a daily, since I want to at least share my thoughts on how to trade LTC simpler and smarter.
Keep in mind, my charts will be adjusted when there are break outs, however lets keep crossing our fingers that LTC Skyrockets up sooner rather than later.

-SW

Sort:  

Congratulations @stealth-wah-ry! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72