Not too late to get on board Litecoin

in #litecoin7 years ago

Litecoin finally started to move again after being one of the more "boring"/safe coins in a while. With trading volumes higher than Ethereum and almost as high as bitcoin last 24 hours are we seeing Litecoin being revalued?

There are approximately 51,5 million circulating Litecoins, compared to Bitcoins 16,3 million that's a 1:3,5 ratio which theoretically should give you Litecoin prices at 700$

If we compare to historical Gold/Silver ratios which are 15:1 Litecoin should now be at 166$

Right now the Bitcoin/Litecoin ratio is at 1:65

I Believe that we are seeing a revaluation, and without government regulation and manipulation Litecoin still have a long way to go before fairly valued.

Depositphotos_39746781_l-2015.jpg

Sort:  

Great post and it makes me feel better inside. I just got my first LTC earlier today and it is already up, lol. I hope you are right about your ratios. A big jump like that would be awesome!
Thank you for the information.

Thanks! Yeah, And Litecoin has much faster transaction fees, so right now with skyrocketing Bitcoin fees, Litecoin is still relatively cheap to buy. That could also be a factor. Ltc has all ready had it's segwit. I think that's pretty bull for Litecoin at least until the problems with Bitcoin are solved (this august)

I couldn't agree more. Plus with so much attention on Ethereum lately I feel it is really only now being explored. I think it helps that Charlie Lee is going back full time too. You make a lot of great points. I appreciate it.

I hold on to LiteCoin for more than 2 years now. Will my patients finally be rewarded?

I believe so!

Great post. Just picked up 20 LC at 35. Just going to HODL and see what she does. I was impressed with the way it held up during the drop in all the other currencies. Should have picked up a TON when it happened, but I'm still just dipping my toes in this vast ocean of potential so I didn't just hold my breath and jump in. Lesson learned. FOLLOWED and upvoted.

HODL THIGHT!

Thank you. I would consider Litecoin

Don't. Litcoin is a copy of Bitcoin. If Bitcoin manage to solve scaling problem, there is no real use case for Litecoin. If you want to put our money in something else that BTC, look for technologies that are trying to solve different problems that Bitcoin.

There is more litecoin which mean lower price per coin. I know that btc can be split up into many commas, but psychologically people like to own more of things even if the value is lower. The feeling of hoarding. 10 ltc looks better than 0.1 btc. But I agree, except from scrypt ltc is the same once btc goes segwit. But who knows maybe ltc wins. Not stupid to own some of them all. The winner(s) will make you rich no matter how few coins u have.

You can switch wallet to display mBTC or bits. I switched to mBTC a while ago.

Thank you for the advice

I hear that Litecoin is designed to be like silver and Bitcoin like gold. I believe investing in Litecoin is a good idea , I bouth a couple today too :)

You did well my son :)

Mmm looking good!

Thanks! I work out a little bit..so..😜

😂 using Lite weights?

44$ as we speak! This blog post must have really sparked it 😂

I agree I am putting money into it almost every day now!

Man wish I put $10,000 into Dash, Ethereum, Litecoin and Monereo a year ago I would be a millionaire

Hehe, We all wish we did that :) But there is a chance you still can become a millionaire. The market is still only a newborn baby.

Very true a guy I met that started buying Bitcoins at $10 he is a computer programmer said that only .10% percent of the total population even uses bitcoin and Ethereum once that goes up to 10% it is possible to see $50,000 or $100,000 a coin. It is also possible though that another crypto takes off and everyone starts using that instead of bitcoin and then bitcoin could go to $0 if everyone switched to another coin.

Yup. But most likely bitcoin will survive. It holds the position gold has in the physical world. Other cryptos with other uses might also go very high. There will be many survivors and many losers. I would diversify my cryptos. We can definitely see 100k bitcoin at 10%.

It is definitely the future though from what he said the future of money. A lot of countrys around the world are a financial wreck in currency waiting to happen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63598.38
ETH 2746.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65