Follow me on my trading success (or failure)

in #litecoin7 years ago

millionaire.jpg

Hello Steemians!!

My name is Mike and I would like to start a series following my journey to becoming a millionaire (or not). I am a complete newbie and have never traded in my life. I have successful career in marketing and I am very good at it, it's not going to make me a millionaire anytime soon.

So here's the plan:

I will be investing a total of $7000 in cryptocurrencies and altcoins. To begin, $1000 will be used for day trading, $5000 will go into Ethereum (ETH) and $1000 will go into LiteCoin (LTC).

While I realize that is a relatively small investment and my goal may be unrealistic, I hope to make the right choices and multiply my initial investment substantially. To reach a million I would have to multiply my initial investment by about 143 times. That is a bit above a 14100% gain (Yep, you read that right). Possible? Sure. Likely? We'll see. The crypto market is so volatile that there's certainly some opportunity for that to happen.

So as stated before, $5000 into ETH (~$360/token) and $1000 into LTC (~$29/token). The remaining will go into Poloniex and day trade. Coins I am considering to start are Ripple, STEEM (have to do steem :) ), and BitShares.

I invite you to join me as I try to detail my journey as much as possible so you can learn from my mistakes and successes. I welcome any advice and criticism, not matter how harsh it may be. I will providing weekly detailed updates.

Please follow and upvote. Let's make some money!!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43