Sort:  

Considering it brushed $100 a couple weeks back, I agree it is extremely conservative.

With BTC at $3500 (and projected to rise), I see no reason why LTC can be worth significantly more.

And now to knock everyone's socks off....a market cap of $50B puts LTC near $1000. Sound crazy? Only if you forget the fact that $50B would be 1% of all the daily transactions on the Forex market....1%???? Is that really that outrageous?

I think the use cases for LTC can generate 20X price increase for LTC, faster than the use cases for STEEM can generate 20X price increase for STEEM

I agree with that 1000%. Personally, I am extremely optimistic about steem...it seems, from your last couple posts, you arent that bullish on it (maybe I am misreading it).

That said, LTC is the golden nugget in all of this. To start, I think I wrote earlier today, I am a huge Lee fan. He will steer LTC to incredible heights. He is also going in the "money" arena. This is a much bigger market than the social media market. Even if Steem knocks off FB, which I dont think it will, that is still a small market compared to the world's money. FB is what, $400B...the USD alone is $3.8T...add in the rest of the currencies and you are most likely over $7T.

I know it is all fun with numbers but if you are talking money, it is such a huge market. LTC market cap, if Lee pulls off what he is trying to do, could rival BTC and even Gold.

Damn, I just talked myself into buying more LTC.

I agree with most of your comment except one. Lee's vision is not to have rivalry with Bitcoin but to walk hands in hand with it.
People really get confused with all these advance coins and their implementation. Bitcoin has a currency value similar to gold and how often an individual deals in Gold on daily basis except few of them. It's a precious metal like Bitcoin ;).
Copper has more practical use in day today life so that doesn't mean it would take over Gold.
Yeah, Lee aka SatoshiLite will give this coin recognition it deserve through out the globe. Already Canada and other countries have started launching LTC ATMs along with BTC. I hope LTC would be worth 30LTC/1BTC at least.
Hope for the best. Cheers!!!

I never stated that LTC was to rival BTC or that was Lee's vision.

Yeah; just got confused with your "LTC market cap, if Lee pulls off what he is trying to do, could rival BTC and even Gold." statement.
Though three cheers to Charlie Lee...

Sorry for the misunderstanding...yes I could have written that a bit better.

Three cheers for Lee because he might well make anyone holding LTC very rich.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47