Great Visit at the Nursing Home Stuffing My Friend Full of Goodies Before Dinner Time! What are Friends For!!

in #christmas7 years ago


Man can she ever eat a lot of sugar in a sitting LOL.

Great visits always with her, and some of the other residents there who do not have much in the way of visits sadly.

These are fun times I look forward to.

The bible says it is good to help others that cannot repay you and all that but when you see a smile from an older person for just visiting..... or bringing 2 bags of goodies, LOL...

-- It does not hurt!



Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/the-correctioning-continues-video-crypto-101-tone-vays-former-wall-st-trader-show-trading-bitcoin-40-mins-usdbtcusd-still

https://steemit.com/hohono/@barrydutton/hohono-steemit-christmas-series-17-or-7-day-photo-challenge-with-friends-you-are-invited-too-complete-rules-in-post

https://steemit.com/christmas/@barrydutton/the-christmas-breakout-pattern-has-formed-some-resistance-not-an-evergreen-but-we-will-take-it

https://steemit.com/christmas/@barrydutton/ho-ho-hodl-steemians-what-are-you-doing-for-christmas-holidays-3-or-some-christmas-fun

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/the-next-monero-client-release-will-have-full-multisig-support-and-a-definition-of-multi-sig-for-new-crypto-folks

https://steemit.com/christmas/@barrydutton/wqhoz-my-simple-and-short-form-merry-christmas-to-you-steemit-family-thanks-for-the-laughs-love-votes-and-flags-lol

https://steemit.com/hohono/@barrydutton/hohono-steemit-christmas-series-16-or-7-day-photo-challenge-with-friends-you-are-invited-too-complete-rules-in-post

https://steemit.com/christmas/@barrydutton/christmas-memories-i-hold-little-elves-when-clients-move-into-their-new-home-right-at-christmas

https://steemit.com/christmas/@barrydutton/ho-ho-hodl-steemians-what-are-you-doing-for-christmas-holidays-2-or-some-christmas-fun

https://steemit.com/funny/@barrydutton/life-in-crypto-is-like-24-or-market-panic-hodl-ers-be-like

https://steemit.com/money/@barrydutton/investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-covariance-or-e-44-or-trading-candle-cheat-sheet-incl-each-episode


Most stock Images / Gif's day to day- usually via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.


Sort:  

This is the word brother @barrydutton.
"whatever you did for the least of brothers and sisters of mine, you did it for me".
Correctly applied. May grace speak more for you and grant you access to the kingdom store house to replenish your account. Amen.
@praise-eu

Yes Christmas is about giving! Merry Christmas to you sir!

But I received also!

Look at her smile, I love that.

Thanks Justin.

Heart of Gold sir... upvoted!

Thanks, I appreciate that, I love going to see her....it kind of drains me emotionally, she is not my mom but the only mom person I have left and I am aware of it.

great job man @barrydutton happy holidays :)

I've been looking forward to that for a week!!!!

Thanks Carlo and to you also.

A great message. I'm sure the residents do enjoy a visit, and it's great of you to do that.

Hope you had a very Merry Christmas!

Some days I do not feel well and super cheery with my own issues so I am not chatty with them all the time but other days are better than others for all of us.

Thanks man

You're welcome.

Hehe old people and their sweets!

cookiesnomnom.jpg

Those should be in my belly.

You have known me for months, why was I not on the list of approved eaters for this year?

Where is my bullhorn........

Aww look how happy she is 😊

Yes, the smile always sticks with me, it honestly does whenever I get over there to see her and she is happy to see me too.

It is nice like that and I can tell.

Nice post keep posting
Happy New Year

Que buen post y gran gesto amigo, espero se sigan multiplicando estás acciones en todas partes 👍

Sugar is not V good for health merry Christmas live long with your family

We know that LOL.

Do not spoil this for me LOL!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52