You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Litecoin Goes to ATH and 3 Billion Marketcap

in #litecoin7 years ago

Stoked I am holding some... I'm sure not as much as you, but still great to see this 20% rise. :)

I read, though, that Litecoin was never intended to go massive in value - that it's not one that's going to make you super rich in the long term (I think this is what Charles Lee said), and it's intended to do things differently from Bitcoin (which is quite clear from its speed and cost).

I think it's a great hold that may well increase in value but then stabilise, and is definitely worth buying in the dips - but I don't think Litecoin will be worth as much as Bitcoin, ever, and might not even reach Ethereum's heights. What do you say?

Sort:  

Sorry brother you're wrong... Charlie Lee never said anything of the sort. BTC, LTC, and ETH and all 3 great investment opportunities. LTC has a faster growth rate potential, but best to diversify your risk. "Litecoin's long term bull case is better than Bitcoin's. You will miss out if it's not in your portfolio @BKBrianKelly! Trust me. 😁" - Charlie Lee

https://twitter.com/SatoshiLite/status/897960059417665537

SatoshiLite Charlie Lee tweeted @ 16 Aug 2017 - 23:15 UTC

Litecoin's long term bull case is better than Bitcoin's. You will miss out if it's not in your portfolio… twitter.com/i/web/status/8…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Ok cool. I'm only going on what I've read elsewhere, in numerous places, and heard on YouTube. I own LiteCoin so if it does go through the roof, awesome.

Check this out, and gooogle some others. You'll see disagreement about its design, and more about the silver/gold comparisons. :)

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@digicrypt/litecoin-what-you-need-to-know

I say you are correct. My gut says litecoin is manipulated to stay
~65x lower than bitcoin (~ratio of gold/silver manipulation) so really limits its growth potential.

Manipulated by whom?

The cryptocurrency markets barely compare, at all, to the scale of actual gold/silver, and the comparisons of BTC=gold and LTC=silver are definitely more metaphorical than accurate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72