Finally managed to buy my first cryptocurrency today, Dash

in #litebite7 years ago

What seemed to be a fairly easy process, ended up to be quite of a hassle to be honest.

Like I told in my first post I'm still very new to this all. I was recommended to buy DASH as a cryptocurrency but this wasn't an easy process.
I'm not here to complain but I want to share my experience so other people can benefit from it.

First I had to find an exchange where I could buy different types of cryptocurrencies. I contacted Bitstamp, Kraken.com, Litebit.eu. Once I had done that I needed to register and get my creditstatus verified. Of course all very logic and normal.

I'm waiting one week and a half now to get my account set up with Bitstamp. Kraken.com I contacted last Friday, uptill now my credit status isn't verfied yet.
With Litebite.eu I managed to get it done very quick, in 2 days.
I do understand it's all about legal requirements and they propably all are a little overwhelmed by the cryptocurrency succes lately.

So I was ready to place my first order with Litebite.eu but then there's the payment hassle. You can't pay with creditcard or paypall. The Ideal payment system wasn't available for me either. When I tried to pay with Bancontact I got the message that my bank doesn't allow payments via bancontact to this exchange. The only option that was left was paying for my first order through a Sepa wiring.

A sepa wiring can take up to 3 days, in reality in took 2 days. Of course the price from DASH image.jpgimage.jpghas changed from the moment I send the order to the moment the money arrived. My order was obviously adjusted with the new price.
Because of my credit status and my payment method I only could order Dash for a maximum of 250 euro.

Then of course there's the problem that the exchange runs out of cryptocurrencies very often.

Litebite also has the system you can buy "credit" up front so as soon as you want to place an order you can use it to settle.
In my case this system was also limited to 250 euro's. These I will use as soon as more Dash is available.

I was initially intended to buy Dash for more or less 1000 euro. It seems this project will take me awhile.

I assume things will speed up as soon as my account is fully verified and I have more experience with the process.

In general I thought cryptocurrency was also about doing financial transactions very easy and fast.

WELL I'M NOT THERE YET.

Meanwhile we are trying to sell or rent out our lovely appartment in BA. Nothing compared to the process I wrote about above.

It's such a nice place so we rather rent it out instead of selling it.

We decided which offer comes first we will go along with it.

Send you some pics from our appartment, so you all can have an idea. Appartments like this are, to my opnion, only available in Ba atleast for the price we paid for it. More over they are only available in the neighbourhood we live for this price.

Cheers,

Sort:  

Congratulations and good luck, don't stop there... more to go. :)

Congratulations @platendraaiers! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @platendraaiers! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

1 Year on Steemit
Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @platendraaiers! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39