You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem as a Smart Contract Platform

in #lisk8 years ago

It kind of blew my mind that the white paper, branding, crowdsale, creation, and on-going forum discussions of Lisk seemed easier than just learning to write Solidity. That was the first thought that entered my brain reading the white paper, it just seemed like a lot of extra work. I started with Javascript about a year ago with my intention being to learn Solidity when I felt comfortable With JS. I'm starting to learn solidity now...my point is that if I could do it more or less on my own, How is it too hard for an experienced programmer? Is this not like hanging your own "Banos" signs the restroom door @ your favorite restaurant because you have a lot of Spanish speaking friends?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86