Initial Post

in #lisboa6 years ago (edited)

Hi there

I'm Pedro

Pedro.jpg

A few words about myself. I am a committed humanist, a compulsive traveler, in love with the various forms of art. I began with music, then with painting, and then photography and theater. I am currently developing his PhD in the area of human cooperation dynamics at IST, Lisboa, Portugal.

With a "technical background" training in Computer Engineering, I tried to diversify this training, seeking the most diverse artistic and humanistic courses, rejecting the usual and artificial dichotomy "technique / science" vs. "art / humanism", where we are often forced to fit.

I have spent a lot of time traveling around the world, which has helped me reinforce my humanist perspective and empathy for other humans.

I am the co-author of the book of author and travel photography "Turkish coffee with the former Yugoslavs" (2015), the scientific humor book "Divide for zero with Elena Ceausescu" (2016) and the children's book "The monster of the kisses" (2017).

I expect to post humanism related content, both technical and non-technical.

Cheers, everyone,
Pedro

page0.png

[Portuguese]
Humanista convicto, viajante compulsivo, apaixonado pelas várias formas de arte. Começou pela música, depois pela pintura, tendo chegado depois à fotografia e ao teatro. Atualmente desenvolve o seu doutoramento na área de dinâmicas de cooperação humana no IST.
Inicialmente com formação “técnica” em Engenharia Informática, tentou sempre ir diversificando essa formação, procurando os mais diversos cursos artísticos e humanistas, recusando a habitual e artificial dicotomia “técnica/ciência” vs “arte/humanismo”, onde muitas vezes nos tentam encaixar. Tem dedicado bastante tempo a viajar pelo mundo, o que ajudou a reforçar a sua perspetiva humanista sobre o mesmo e a sua empatia pelo próximo.
Co-autor do livro de fotografia de autor e viagens "Café turco com os ex-jugoslavos" (2015), do livro de humor científico "Dividir por zero com Elena Ceausescu" (2016) e do livro infantil "O monstro dos beijinhos" (2017).

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem


Welcome to Steemit @tagido!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

I wish you luck on this great adventure in steemit Pedro! Looking forward to read some interesting articles on the books you've authored.

welcome to steemit where all the interesting writing will be get the rewads

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31