Lip-Steem Battle #1: Contest Time & If You'd Been Following Me, This Would Be Too Easy ๐Ÿ˜Š

in #lipsteembattle โ€ข 6 years ago

Hi There ๐Ÿ˜Š

This is it Steemians!! I am so excited to run my 1st contest here on Steemit. I thought long and hard on what would represent me/us(because it is a family account). I ran through many ideas and finally, stopped at this. I wanted it centred around music. I ran it by the family and everyone thought it would be fun to do. So I proceed in the hopes that you will have as much fun as we are going to putting these together.

What's Happening?!

I have recorded kiddos lip-synching a popular song. The audio has been muted except for 1 beat. So by watching the video, with just some actions and some lip-reading skills, you will have to figure out the song title. You can give us the artist name but it is not compulsory. The TITLE however has to be complete and accurate.

There will be two clips posted a week, one on Monday and one on Thursday. You will have a little over 2 days to submit your answer. But only the first answer is accepted. The prize right now is small, but who knows if this does take off, I will up it. Also, I might tweak the rules to make sure everyone has the best experience possible, so please bear with me until I get this down phat. But the bottom line for this is really just to have fun. So let the games begin!!

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

The RULES:

๐Ÿ‘‰๐ŸฟDrop the Title of the Song on this post.
๐Ÿ‘‰๐ŸฟTitle of Song has to be Complete and Accurate.
๐Ÿ‘‰๐ŸฟOne entry per person.
๐Ÿ‘‰๐ŸฟUpvote this post!
๐Ÿ‘‰๐ŸฟAll entries must be submitted before Wednesday, 23rd May, 11 AM GMT+8 (that gives you a little over 48 hours to submit your answer)

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

The PRIZE:

๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿฟ1 SBD for the first correct answer
๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿฟ0.5 SBD for two lucky draw winners picked from the rest of the correct answers (excludes the first correct answer)
๐Ÿ‘‰๐ŸฟIf there are no winners, the non-claimed SBD's will be carried forward into the next round, giving the the 1st correct answer 50% of it, and the 2 lucky draw winners 25% each over the 1SBD and 0.5SBD prize.

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

The HINTS

๐Ÿ‘‰๐ŸฟThis song broke a record.
๐Ÿ‘‰๐ŸฟArtist is part of a team, and also does solo.
๐Ÿ‘‰๐ŸฟIt was featured in a movie soundtrack which happens to be the sequel.

NOW PRESS PLAY!! ๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿฟ

So I am excited to see what your answers will be. Just drop your answer if you think you've figured it out. Have a great Monday all. I think it's easy but let's see ๐Ÿ˜Š.

โ€™Til we meet again over text, pics, videos, maybe even coffee - Steem On!!

KAERPEDIEM.gif

The STEEM Engine

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort: ย 

wow this is such a cool challenge!! Very good idea and a fun contest that everyone can take part in! Unfortunately I can't seem to figure it out just yet, I'll keep trying..maybe wait for more hints?? lol

yes, don't give up yet... nothing to lose ๐Ÿ˜Š

Friendly Reminder:
๐Ÿ‘‰๐ŸฟDrop the Title of the Song on this post.
๐Ÿ‘‰๐ŸฟTitle of Song has to be Complete and Accurate.
๐Ÿ‘‰๐ŸฟOne entry per person.
๐Ÿ‘‰๐ŸฟUpvote this post!
๐Ÿ‘‰๐ŸฟAll entries must be submitted before Wednesday, 23rd May, 11 AM GMT+8 (that gives you a little over 48 hours to submit your answer)

Hi kaerpediem

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)
**LEARN MORE:** Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Happy - Pharrell Williams

Thanks for playing @superoo7... ๐Ÿ˜Š

I love that you put it together and it looks like a lot of fun!!! and a great freewrite leading up to it :) The video is so great!!!

Thank you @mariannewest... It was a lot of fun for all of us. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

This is soooo difficult, but I must add your kids are really good! Can you share the original video with them singing when you do your announcement please?

I will @ladylei and thank you.... They still entertain my nonsense so better make the most of it... haha ... I'm very sure you know the song ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you for playing ๐Ÿ˜Š

Happy by Pharrell Williams.

Thank you for playing ๐Ÿ˜Š

I am doing this song with my kids for our end term assembly, it is definitely Happy by Pharrell Williams! FOR SURE. :D

Thank you for playing ๐Ÿ˜Š

I just watched the show with my children on DVD ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ then sing this song cover by Kina Granis. so i know..

Happy by Pharrell Williams.

Wow your children can dance too. Are you the choreographer?

Thank you for playing @iamjadeline... suddenly I realised if I answer during contest I might give it away... I am very capable haha
No the kids came up with the choreo themselves. I cannot take credit for this ๐Ÿ˜Š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65