The best of all worldssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #linux7 years ago

Installing a new system is always a hassle. It never works completely.

But this time the installation of the new Mageia 6 went fairly well. The two problems I have are just very annoying:

  1. My KDE codeword wallet is somehow unable to decrypt my GPG-key which is essential for amongst other things using my K-mail application. I am at a loss... I tried to make a new key-pair and I made a new wallet... but the problem persists. Probably have to go to some forum and ask... Mageia Forum is first up.
  2. My Wacom tablet is recognised and working, but the mapping of 3 of the buttons on the tablet is not working. I have an idea of how to do it, but it will probably involve a lot of reading and some console-magic.

I know Leibnitz... we live in the best of all worlds.

Sort:  

Oh man, I miss Linux so much. I used it for about a year a while ago, and it was amazing. I honestly like Linux more than Windows, too bad I need to use Photoshop for my work and I can't do that on Linux.

Nice post, and enjoy you linux distribution :)

I have replaced all my graphical software with open-source, but when I have to prepare files for print I normally have to use my wife's double boot (basically only used for me and my daughter playing games) and check it on an old photoshop 6.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48