Mageia 6 is ready - Hell freezes oversteemCreated with Sketch.

in #linux7 years ago

Not much to add. Mageia Linux is the French community driven Linux ditribution that I use - Schedules have not been their strong side, that's the joke - but I really appreciate all the work and a good quality distribution.

Sort:  

It's 4:58 am and I'm in a hospitsl room and this made me all sorts of weird excited there was a Linux comic book, I had to read this short post in full twice. Glad this distro is out for French free communities, didn't know what it was ... at all obviously lol.

I hope you are not too ill! For the last three month I have been in and out of hospital - so I know precisely how small things on the telephone or tablet can fell very important.

I sent the drawing to them... they wrote back that they found it funny, but it does make fun of how late on schedule they always are :) Mageia is a small distribution that can be used by people all over the world, but it is mainly French developers.

I wish you will get well soon.

I like mageia because its choices of desktop, integration, and standard distributed tools matched very well with what I wanted.

I wanted the near Windows XP interface, and got it.
I like Qt as the tool for building applications, and got it.
I like the rpm distribution packaging, and got it.

Plus, its loading screen is really cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50