You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Libre Office & Emails

in #linux7 years ago

I can understand why programmers mainly start projects with tools they use themselves - I just made my own comic-website instead of trying to figure out how to install some of the alternatives already available. And I can undrestand why they try to improve and expand the functionality. But for a big system like Libre-office I think that just concentrating on the core task is the best

I use KMail and has done so for more than fifteen years - and I suppose that most people already has a client they like. It would be better if the open-source community could get on with some of the more important and yet unrealised projects like a working Voip, better tools for artists sic! the downfall of Facebook and Windows Office, the annihilation of Google and the slaughter of Apple... and... things like that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64