My Favourite SSH Client

in #linux6 years ago (edited)

My Favourite SSH Client

source

Today I'm going to tell you about my favourite SSH (Secure Shell) client.

What is SSH?

Secure Shell (SSH) is a cryptographic network protocol for operating network services securely over an unsecured network. The best known example application is for remote login to computer systems by users.

SSH provides a secure channel over an unsecured network in a client-server architecture, connecting an SSH client application with an SSH server. Common applications include remote command-line login and remote command execution, but any network service can be secured with SSH. The protocol specification distinguishes between two major versions, referred to as SSH-1 and SSH-2.
Source: Wikipedia.

My favourite SSH client is Bitvise SSH Client

Why?

  • It's free.
  • You can connect to remote desktop.
  • FTP-to-SFTP bridge.
  • You can use SFTP to download and upload files easily.


(I'm not affiliated to Bitvise, I just like their product.)


@fbslo


27496184_2012467288996553_1171355060_n.png
(Click on the button)

(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)


Please read my Witness Thread and support me by voting @fbslo for witness.

Sort:  

I use Putty when I need, or, just bash on RHEL...

I was using putty, but I had problems: "software caused connection abort"

22
I was connected to server, but when I was unpacking block_log (witness setup), I got this error.

Hm, sicer nimam ne vem kolk izkušenj, ma mam nekaj domen na neoserv in tam za ssh večkrat menjajo porte. dokler nisem tega zaštekal sem imel tako napako. Aja, pa probaj, oziroma mogoče bi ti moral laufat na https? tam pa mislim da je ssh na 553?

Port 553 je zaprt.
Sedaj z bitvise deluje normalno na portu 22.

ja saj pol pa "ne diraj ako radi" :)

On Windows 10 you can install bash via the Ubuntu developer extensions and it has the standard Linux ssh client installed. Putty is good and Kitty is apparently even better.

Interesting ~

Sandboxes and RD's always come in handy! ^.^

I would like to know if that client can make encrypted network forwards like openssh-client does. The linux terminal doesn't bite.

Congratulations you were upvoted by our cryptkeeper17 curation trail on steemauto. To find out how to get all of your posts upvoted like this reply to this message or get in touch with me on discord cryptkeeper17#6637.

You got a 14.33% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @fbslo!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #20! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually :)

Yeyyy!! All the ssh!



Hello Dear Steemian,


I am S.A.R.A.H. (Search Automatically High Reward Articles) Bot.

I'm an artificial intelligence that automatically looks for posts that expect high rewards. I recognize such posts, make my upvote on them and get a high Curation Reward. If you want to join in, you can hang on to my curation trail. You can follow me on Steemauto or on Streemian.

If it looks like this you are doing it right:



Let's maximize our curation rewards together!

Yours,

S.A.R.A.H.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66