You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first experience with - Part I: Linux

in #linux7 years ago

Hi spartan23r !
I'm a linux sysadmin and i learned linux from a short learning program, i had the chance to have a great professor who got me into Vim from hour 1 and that's definitly a skill to have. In my first month at my current job and first experience on a professional level, i did a "rm -rf /*" on a production server because i missed on my keyboard, worst life experience being a system administrator :D :D at least 150 people were working on the server at the time and i had a rough night getting everything up again but still i'll forever love Linux ;)

Sort:  

Hah, that sounds very familiar. It stays a dangerous command.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65556.02
ETH 2660.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91