Machine Envy

in #linux7 years ago

Bought a new GPU for my beast machine and getting the usual Linux gripes. Opencl is the culprit giving me mad grief. Would hate to return the card though. So I am still fighting. You need the patience of death when messing with Linux. Must be willing to go all in. No half hearted crusade for the big cheese. Must be a warrior soul when playing with opensource.

I have chosen the headless route now. Drive is partitioned for another Linux when I am ready for GUI. And I still got other machines running. Centos is installed on the other partition but I might have bricked it. Will deal with that later. I just need opencl to play nice with my graphics card is all.

Should be in the summer sun smiling, instead am flailing in Linux land. Go figure. The machine always wins.

Sort:  

very ncie dear but i dnt kwno about linux :) @billykeed upvote plzz visti me when you free thanks alot have a nice day dear :)

when we talk about complicated ... we talk about Linux

Not very techno-savvy here. I am hopeless when it comes to programming. All these are just mambo jumbo to me. Anyway, just grit your teeth and good luck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22