You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Link your business or a friend’s on this post.

in #linkyourlife7 years ago

It's not my business, per se, but in addition to my regular job I am a track/running coach. I have a paid position at my local high school, but I also volunteer in various capacities (my wife and I lead a summer youth club, I volunteer with her high school cross country team, and we both share an assistant position with her school's winter track team. To get to the point, and answer to your question, I would find it really hard to keep up with my own fitness goals if I didn't also coach, which is why I do so much volunteer work. Not only I am on my feet more when I am coaching, but I am more likely to jump into a workout with my high school team, but I am also just constantly reminded of what I ought to be doing myself. So, if you don't mind, I would like to link to the 5k Training Program I am leading here on Steemit through the @runningproject. We are in our third prep week of a 12-week program for beginners and experienced runners, so it is still appropriate for people to join. I post a weekly workout through the running project account, and then provide ongoing advice and feedback via my own account. Since I am coming back from a long break due to some injuries, I am personally benefiting by following the program myself, which also just gives me more insight as a coach.
https://steemit.com/running/@runningproject/the-runningproject-5k-training-program-week-3

Sort:  

I am really glad you linked this @cstrimel! I'm trying to figure out if I can join in and how. I will be running a 3K with my daughters in September. Since I've never really been able to get through a full mile without struggle, this feels like a great goal. I love how you've created community for it here on Steemit!

Awesome! Let me know if you have any questions. There is a small fee to join @runningproject but you will make it back quickly. It’s just to make sure there are real runners joining. If you are serious about following the training plan I don’t think there will be any issue about joining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69