You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Awareness = Limitation?

Is language even an adequate tool to describe the level of meaning you go into here? I feel that language is just a way of linking up different intuitions and subjectivity, or "little realities" as you say. Is math real or invented by us? This youtube video goes into that, it's only 10 minutes and pretty interesting, titled "Do numbers EXIST?":

The fact that there is infinite knowledge and finite time proves a very real limitation for everyone. We all die, so what's the point? What gives us meaning while we are here? I think language is a very real tool that proves our need to connect, although it is not a requirement. I've had interactions with people who did not speak my language and I didn't speak theirs, but through communication I was still able to connect intuitively. I may be getting away from the theme of your article, but I think the point of awareness is primarily to connect with everyone. Intuition, empathy, and similar levels of awareness are real and they give our lives meaning. It may be the "oneness" you are searching for. Not trying to be patronizing or anything, but I just thought it might be interesting to analyze this topic on the basic level of what language does. Aren't words just something we all agree on to describe our subjectivity? I.E. party is not a verb, but we all know what someone means when they ask us, "Do we want to party?". I don't know, just some thoughts. Another interesting way to approach this puzzle might be through music. It has been proven music stays in the brain in very weird ways. It connects us to the universe. Everything resonates, every sound in life from birds to traffic is a musical note, and we not only capture it, but we resonate and become it. I could rattle on for a while here. Your article really got me thinking. Cheers.

Sort:  

Thanks pauljosepharcher for your most thoughtful comments. Yes, perhaps, some of our most significant understandings are experiential? Dev 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62