Ned, A Good Investment - LimericksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #limerickcontest7 years ago (edited)

Remember limericks are supposed to be crude, from all I've read Ned seems like a stand-up guy.

She asked for advice from @ned
on how to invest all her bread,
He said "to be wise,
If you want steam to rise.
Just come spend a day in my bed."

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

Bwahahaha ! Love it good job , and thanks for shareing ! 😂😂😂👍💙

LOL. This made my day haha.

Awesome, and it is a day that includes two hardforks so that is saying a lot. Glad you like it. You are free to use it as the steemit logo if you wish :p. And while I have your attention, thank you for all the work you do with steemit :)

Great fun @whatageek! Would you prefer that to be steam to rise or steem? Just wondering!

Me personally steem, I could use the money :p. But for the limerick I think steam is better for the context. Both work, it is more of an audio pun.

Many Congratulations, you have been awarded Third Place in this week's contest and 4 steem have been transferred to your account. Please contact the guys at Steem Trail to claim your 100 Trail. They need your Open Ledger Account details.
Thank you for taking part and I hope that you will enter again this week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44