Light Wizards Photo Contest - Week 1 - "A33 Storm"

in #lightwizards7 years ago (edited)

A33Storm.jpg

"I captured this beautiful instant a few years ago in the South West of France near the Bourdaines beach, I did a 42 sec exposure to catch the lightning."

I have this picture in my living room printed 60x100cm on diasec mount.

Specs :

  • Canon EOS 20D
  • Canon 18-55 f5.6
  • 42s - ISO 400
  • © Gilles Bonugli Kali ( @eyegasm )

Location : South West of France


If you liked this you can read my general introduction here :

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@eyegasm/hi-steemit-i-am-eyegasm

Access my other blog posts here :

https://steemit.com/@eyegasm


bandogasm.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome photography! Thanks to share it.

Thanks for your words :)

Hey nice upvoted u

Thanks a lot !

Wow looks like a sci fi alien invasion. Gorgeous

Ahah never thought about this, could be yes :)

Cool pic

Up voted and followed, reesteemed! Can u kindly check out my previous post
https://steemit.com/nigeria/@lad4ibk/stay-positive-be-with-positive-people

Kindly up vote and reesteem if you like it.thanks

Thanks, just did it.

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human 😊!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @eyegasm to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

Very energetic and atmospheric shot, mate. And the color tones are soft and beautiful kind trying to be the opposite to that fierce lightning. You are a real pro.

Thanks David ! It is actually one of the 1st image of mine I decided to print in large format, at that time I did not have any DSLR myself, I shot this with the Canon 20D of my friend :)

I bet the print looks awesome. And also you see, it's a proof that it is a photographer takes a shot not the camera :)

Wow great colours and lovely composition. Wouldn't mind hanging that on one of my own walls!

Perfect moment and this is good capture, thanks for sharing @eyegasm 👍

Thanks for you words !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47