You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harry Potter and the Light the World Campaign. Day 14: For where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.

Tonight is family night. (It is also Star Wars night... and the whole family is going!)

That is amazing. I can't wait to have similar family nights with my wife and son as he grows older! At ~15 months old, he still doesn't watch tv, so this would be more difficult to do right now :)

On the other hand, he seems to love reading books! Hopeful he keeps that up more than I did as a kid growing up. I've become more of a book reader once I met my wife, since she was always reading books and I wanted to share in something that she enjoys.

Sort:  

My son LOVED the Star Wars books when he was your son's age. It was weird because they were for older kids. I just looked at the pictures and told him a very quick version of what was happening (no attention span). But now they have Little Golden Books for Star Wars. They are awesome!

Yeah, the attention span thing has definitely made books more challenging, but now we point to the pictures and talk about what we're seeing.

It's so much fun to watch them grow and learn!!!

I would never give Harry Potter to my kids or any other's.

I am a writing quality freak and the books are filled with inconsistencies and bad moral messages for toddlers if you dig deep.

Which message.. Challenging the status quo? Working together in a team? Using Magic?

Being called a hero instead of your parents
Making the challenges to the stone pointless if you can't get it if you want it
Getting rewarded for breaking the rules
This is just the first book alone, there are many more in the others

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92