Clem & the blue Pipistrello

in #lighting7 years ago (edited)

The world continues to turn on this news. But my head spins twice as fast since the announcement. I thought, however, that my plan was fixed, certain, intangible. Then a blue Pipistrello made its appearance.

Image of Pipistrello

For a very long time, I had written in a corner of my head: for my 30 years I will be offered a Pipistrello. But the approaching thirties, I gained in wisdom. And I realized that this project had to be accompanied by a decoration worthy of of the lighting. Because yes, I love Gae Aulenti's lamp. But I appreciate it fully staged, that is to say, for me, laid directly on the floor, on a typical Parisian wooden flooring, in a corner of the living room, slightly offset from the sofa. Yes, the plan is kind of psychogenic. I have to admit it. Nevertheless, this is how my living room will be worthy of this iconic lighting.

In short, I am 30 years old and I still live in my Parisian tiny apartment with its "too new, without history" parquet. So my entourage understood it and my birthday gift was more the ones of a fashionista than the ones of a interior addict. The Pipistrello will wait for the new apartment. Moreover because a new color has just been revealed and it upsets all my plans.

I imagined it black and shiny, large (the original). Among all the colors: white, black, aluminum, copper and even the golden golden ones of its 50th birthday, I had made my choice. But Laurie Lumière now offers exclusively a blue Pipistrello blue. Inevitably, I love it so much.

Image of Pipistrello

I went to torture myself in the store Laurie Lumière in Pairs. I felt I had to choose between the timeless classic and the refreshing novelty. While I knew I would leave the store empty-handed. But my interior plans required an answer. Black or blue?

Finally, when I discovered it, there was no longer any doubt. The blue Pipistrello is marvelous. The color is a subtle blend of luminous gray and mild blue. In order to pursue this article, which does not turn so far around my little person, I would say that it is a Clem Around The Corner blue with a little more of gray but the brilliant aspect of the finish makes it just as bright.

"This color is the idea of ​​blue jeans, the garment that everyone has and keeps without getting tired. "

So if tomorrow I win the Powerball USA, I buy a nice apartment and go back in store or directly on the website of Laurie Lumière to acquire this little beauty. Meanwhile, if you want the lamp Martinelli Luce x Laurie Lumière you need to know that the fruit of this collaboration is only available in 200 copies, numbered and therefore collector.

For my part, I'll just try to get lucky at the Powerball. Please cross your fingers for me.
Image of Pipistrello

Sort:  

Congratulations @clematc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @clematc! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @clematc! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69342.59
ETH 3678.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.35