Become Debt Free-the big WHY

in #lift6 years ago (edited)

2018-The-Year-of-the-Gaxelle.pngSo, why I am aiming to pay back at least $2500 per month? It is a lot tougher than just getting on a easy minimum payment.Digging out of a pit that I dug for myself is not easy. Especially I had $24,000 annual income VS $37,000 debt in the beginning. The motivation behind it is essential to start this journey. I sincerely invite everyone who is on the same boat to join this journey with me and encourage each other along the way.

There are just two ways: cut back spending and increase income. (I read Robert Kiosaki's book recently, I know I'm supposed to focus on assets. We will talk about that later on.)

As Dave Ramsey said, personal finance is not rocket science. If you can control yourself in the mirror, you can control your behavior so that you can control your personal finance.

The reason is: I am 34 years old. I have my parents to support and so many dreams to achieve(becoming a millionaire is one of them). My parents don't get any younger. I wanna achieve financial freedom as fast as possible so I can be around with them more. Yet, at the age of 34, my net worth is -$37,000. This is something I can't forgive myself for. It showed years of poor management of finance and careless spendings.

"You have to get so fired up and wired up so you can pay back debt with vengeance."

Do you remember on TV shows, Gazelle is running away for life from Cheetah. Cheetah is the fastest runner on land. Because gazelle is running for its life. Sometimes it has to run faster than Cheetah. Run! Run for my life! Run for my bright future!!!

I am going to pound on this thing so hard that all my friends thought I was crazy. They used to say: "why you wanna pay it back?" "You can just ignore it and let it go to debt collector." Well, because it is the right thing to do. That's it.

So, no tears. I am not a victim. I hold full responsibility of the consequences. All I need is to start.

Sort:  

Congratulations @xiaoshi! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has received a 19.24% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @xiaoshi. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Congratulations @xiaoshi! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @xiaoshi! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04