Body Transformation

in #lifestyle7 years ago

IMG_20160310_133214.jpgIMG_0381.jpg

I just want to show what is possible with a bit of a lifestyle change. In the picture on top I was away in college eating like shit mostly. On the bottom pic I started to count my macros and calories, mostly the calories. I also went vegan and that made it easier for myself to lose the unnecessary body fat.

My diet in the picture in the bottom consists mostly of fruits, vegetables, pasta and legumes; foods that are high in fiber for the most part. Also, almost no alcohol. In the top picture I was smoking a lot of weed, drinking, and doing other recreational drugs, like Xanax, which hindered me mentally and made it harder for me to stay on top of the body that I wanted.

I want to let everyone know that getting a better physique can be done and that you should stay positive. It took me 5 years to finally count calories and macros, I could have done this sooner but was too stubborn in the past.

Leave a comment if you need workout and diet advice.

Sort:  

Hi.. great post.. and love those abs.. that shreded look is really difficult to achieve!
Hats off to your hard work and dedication :)
we are new on steemit and also into fitness training and will post regular updates on trainings...
Do follow us if u wanna stay motivated and inspired.. the sexy way :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10