Philosophies that you should follow to greatly improve your lifestyle.

in #lifestyle7 years ago

I’ve become a better person by following philosophies that I now believe everyone should strictly follow.

You Only Live Once.

Don’t waste your time by yourself, enclosed within the walls of your room. You have only one life and it’s not as long as you might think. I know this is very cliche… but… You’ve gotta make the most out of every day. I understand that you might have studies or work as your priority. I’m not saying to drop out of school or leave your workplace, but in your free time: look for new experiences, find new places, meet new people… Make the most of the little time you’ve got.

Be the best version of yourself.

If you feel unhappy by the end of the day with the little amount of things you’ve done in the day, it’s probably because you didn’t do much! You have to pose yourself the question of who you are and who do you want to be. Find the differences between the two and create yourself a plan of how to become that better version of yourself. (Another cliche) Change won’t happen overnight! “SO JUST DO IT” – Shia Labeouf I’m sorry for that one 😁. You won’t wake up one day being the person you dream to be. You’ve gotta work hard to achieve that.

Don’t listen to what people tell you.

No one knows everything. You are the person who knows yourself best.

“It’s impossible. I’ve heard that so many times. It’s just impossible. It can’t be done. It is impossible until some crazy son-of-a-bitch has the audacity to believe that no matter what the expert or the doctor says, I can still do that shit. Will is the key. Will. Willpower. Any time that you give your best effort, that you give everything that you possible can give, there is satisfaction in knowing that I did my absolute best. I did all I could do. There’s victory in that. There is satisfaction. Remember what you are. Remember what you are. Remember who the fuck you are. All right. I’m through.”

– C.T. Fletcher

Sort:  

Congratulations @timomak! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44