My Transformation Journey- #1: Intro

in #lifestyle6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers,

Since the end of January I have started a transformation of my body, which hopefully will contribute in a better and healthier living! And to help myself with some motivation, I finally gave in and decided to start a series called "Body Transformation". I denied to do it until now as I thought it is such a cliche. But, when I was trying to find personal stories online to motivate me, I thought.. why not motivate myself with my own personal story.

pexels-photo-878151.jpeg

This is my fourth week of hitting the gym 3 times per week and trying to run by the lake the rest of the days! Sometimes it has been easy and other times it has been pretty challenging, especially because I am doing it in the morning from 7. 30 a.m to 8. 30 a.m!

I know.. some might think I am crazy, but I actually realized that was the only free time during the day that could work out without finding some excuses to skip the work out. My kilograms remain the same, but I have already started feeling a bit stronger and obviously more elastic and resistant.

In addition to these, I have been trying to sleep earlier, smoke & drink less too. And NO DRUGS allowed :P Joking.. that's too boring then!

What I observed is that my brain is getting disciplined. For example, if I am out with friends I will always drink one glass of wine accompanied by water. It is not something I plan.

It just comes naturally. And when the clock hits 1 a.m I go home. It is hard enough to wake up at 6 a.m and work out. So imagine how hard would it be if I stay out up to 3 a.m. Even if I work out, I would not be able to concentrate while exercising.

Until now, I have done mostly the following:

  • Cardio (bicycle/ treadmill)- 45 minutes
  • Squats - 20 minutes
  • Abs- 7 minutes

I am not working a lot on abs and arms as I firstly have to get rid of some kilograms :)

In my next posts I will try to be more illustrative and precise with the exercises and kilos :P I would also like to discuss in this series the psychological effect that a work- out routine can have in one's life, with the goods and all the bads.

Come by and share tips if you have any. I am just at the beginning and some community support would be more than welcomed!

Until next time,

Steem ON and drink water :D
xxx

Sort:  

@supernoval Sadly I lack of motivation but starting soon I will be going to the gym weekly. Can't wait for winter to end. Good luck!

My husband and I also go to the gym, usually at 6am. So 7:30am is a perfectly good time :). I'd add some weightlifting to that cardio, that's what will help you get results. Good job for sticking with it!

Thanks for the constructive comment Veronika :) I will start going at 7 a.m actually, because I am always late for work these days ... ! You are right about the weightlifting :) but I think that will come soon after burning some kg. I've got a personal trainer for the moment and I am letting her do my programme. Cheers :)

You're welcome! A personal trainer at the beginning is a great idea. Good luck on your weight loss journey :)

Good luck, i’m kinda on the same mission.😄

haha I saw! I will check you out for motivation... so I count on your progress for mine hahaha

💪❤️ @supernoval

Excellent my friend, keep it up. It remains constant and the results can be reflected quickly. Never give up! Greetings.

Thanks Jose... I am doing my best :)

Nice shot! I love it

Hi there :) The shot is not mine actually! It is taken from a website that provides Free pictures for users :)

OH oke sorry:) i’m just read your blog

Thats inspiring! Been thinking to go outside (or at least far from screens), for weeks now. =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93