You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minimalism Saves Money

in #lifestyle7 years ago

Attachment breeds all sorts of nasty mental conditions in ways most of us don't recognize. The main barrier to giving a thing or a relationship up is usually guilt or fear. I think the key is balance. Balancing your mental desire to be free of this stuff with a healthy respect for yourself and your resistance. Just being thoughtful about the subject, without actually giving anything up is a good way to start. I liked your post.

Sort:  

Great input! Thank you glad you enjoyed the post. I'm new and it's great to be here.

Thanks, I'm new too and trying to figure out how I can contribute. Stuff like this is kind of my thing although I don't usually share it with anyone in my life. I can testify that there are big rewards to simplifying. The problem is people think of it as having less when the opposite is true. The idea is to have a fuller life, and not "fuller" like you might read in some pseudo spirituality book and roll your eyes, I mean a life with better content. Good luck on your future posts.

If you use youtube, there are alot of great channels from people on topic s like this. I spend much time over there, but I don't make topic videos. (maybe I should lol ) I too find this lifestyle more fullfilling in many ways. I look forward to reading your blog and will follow you. Thanks for posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54