Imperfection...

in #lifestyle4 years ago

Hey Guys, Happy Thanksgiving ...


I don't know whether you guys have noticed or not but I have seen activities are decreasing on steem blockchain. I might be wrong but I have seen many people stop posting. Some of them are already left when they saw the price of steem and I guess they have another equation about steem and I don't understand their philosophy at all. Beyond my thoughts.


20191124_13351401.jpeg

Now you might have a question, what made me that much mad...Well, as a content creator, every single day I work hard on steem to grow myself. I work behind the scene as well which many people don't know and I don't wanna let anyone know. I invest my time here, the effort here to grow myself, also try to promote steem.

But the most frustrating fact is downvotes... I still couldn't accept it properly...


20191124_13401301.jpeg

20191124_13401701.jpeg

When a content creator gets downvotes, only they know how it feels, it's like a dislike button that you are working so hard on your work, you are genuine and honest and still, you are getting downvotes from some weird accounts. These accounts have no activities, some weird language posts and I clearly noticed that they are just here for these, to annoy people. Most of these downvotes come from those accounts which are unknown, no posts, no reputations, clearly spammers.

I wonder what's wrong with them...

Why they are doing this? I really want to know what's going on inside their mind before giving 100% downvote...Because as a content creator it hurts like a pinch.


20191124_13413001.jpeg

Sometimes I really don't understand this and I know a lot of people are leaving steem for several reasons or stopped posting. No, I am not sad or feeling emotional, I am just pissed off seeing some spammers...


20191124_13413501.jpeg

Now, let's talk about positive things, I know lots of people still believe in steem, still working hard to promote steem outside of the blockchain. We need people like this who believe in steem, who is investing their valuable time and effort here. I really appreciate that. Authors are getting paid more or less but they are getting support for their contents more than before.


20191124_13393301.jpeg

20191124_13393601.jpeg

Time to think outside of the box, I believe in steem that why I am still here, these downvotes won't stop me creating my content, I am here for myself and to support others. I don't need to say or explain what I do, how I am contributing but I do, maybe 1% but I am doing.

I find these pictures unique, different from others, different from the usual fence. That's why it's unique and I believe every person has a unique quality. I still believe there are still unique creators left on steem those who are trying best to grow here.


20191124_13482501.jpeg

20191124_13430401.jpeg

Now you may ask me what is the relation among these pictures and this post, no relation and I don't feel it's necessary to write a post relating to the pictures.


20191124_13512601.jpeg

20191124_13483501.jpeg

I know all will be fine soon, we will be able to see sunshine again and this darkness will go over soon...

Love

Priyan...



I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily...

Find me on youtube

Don't forget to subscribe to my channel..



Thank you so much...Thanks to @bdcommunity for always supporting me. Also, I am thankful towards @welcomewagon for giving me the opportunity to develop myself and for generous support from all members...thank you @nathanmars for enormous support. Thank you @onelovedtube, @DIYTube, and @helpie ...

Thank you @sergiomendes for this amazing GIF.... If you want your GIF also you can contact with him...




Also wanna Thank @singhcapital for support and contribution. He is contributing a lot to steem blockchain and supporting lots of steemians. He is here with a massive project and spreading words about crypto among people. If you want to be part of his journey, all you have to do follow @Thejohalfiles .

You can find me on Twitter

After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....

TIBLogo

Curator of @DIYTube


Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 3.020$ and 2.271$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

dblog logo w white background.jpg
This post is upvoted by @dblog.supporter.
Visit https://dblog.io now! This is a tribe for all bloggers on Steem blockchain.

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

BDvoter Team

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria.

final de post.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Congratulations @priyanarc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 130000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 140000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

You've been chosen to be featured in @creativecoin's 🔥DAILY BURN🔥 post!

Hey, girl. It's true. Some people you will NEVER understand.
I get hit by those baby bot downvoters too. I essentially ignore them now. They don't even hurt anymore. I do remember the sting of what you speak of though... Like, "WHY ME?!"
I honestly don't think they even SEE your post. Most have to do with an algorithm. So... it's more likely based off of who you may have upvoted or even who upvotes you. No way to control them.

In the meantime (until they get bored with destruction), keep on posting and creating!

You're also correct about less folks around... It DOES feel like this... I think people decide that selling their soul (as long as they don't totally understand what that means) to the 'mainstream social media' is fine. That's where their families are. That's where they'll get "likes"... and as strange as it sounds... a ZERO value 'like' is worth more than a few pennies in Steem to some...

Again: some people we will never understand.

Love you!

😍@carrieallen

First of all Thanks a lot @carrieallen dear for stopping by and understanding my thoughts, yes they are small accounts or some are spammers, you are right maximum are bot.. And if all are bot then you are absolutely right that they follow algorithms.

And ofcourse some people will never understand..

Thanks a lot for support and love.. a really appreciate that..

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thanks..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Hi @priyanarc, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Happy Turkey Day lol.

I think the most important thing is just like you said is to post for yourself and to support others. It must be something that you enjoy. Keep building your YouTube as well. It will be fun in the future to go back and see what was going on.

Ah ya this is the best part I am enjoying so far.. Thanks buddy @old-guy-photos.. Hmm Happy Turkey Day..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82