Flower Photography from Bangladesh || My Country Series -1

in #lifestyle5 years ago

Hello everyone, Hope you are having a great day ...


Today I am going to share some of my flower photography which I have captured when I was in Bangladesh. Normally, these flowers are available in my country and available all over the world.

Recent update of mine :

I have started playing a game called Zombie Rescue Squad, a fun snapchat application-based game. It's interesting specially useful to divert my mind. When I feel bored or exhausted I play this game and kill the zombies. It's quite fun and very useful medicine to divert myself for a certain time.

Let's discuss the topic...


Bangladesh is a small but beautiful country and to be honest, I never have seen a greenery country like Bangladesh, totally different. The specialties of my country are rivers, culture, fields, birds, and flowers. I have decided to write something about my country as I always write about Ukraine. But sometimes, I should write about my country as well.


Water Lily:

DSC_0761.JPG

I have used my smartphone to capture this beauty



Waterlily is a national flower in Bangladesh especially the white one. We also have pink, blue waterlily but the blue one is really rare. The scientific name of this aquatic herb flower is Nymphaeaceae and available mostly in tropical climate. They have a little bit of wild fragrance and really beautiful when they bloom.

In my country, this flower is available everywhere especially ponds, canals.

Water lilies are rooted in soil in bodies of water, with leaves and flowers floating on or emergent from the surface. The leaves are round, with a radial notch in Nymphaea and Nuphar, but fully circular in Victoria and Euryale. source.


Double Delight:

DSC_0675.JPG

This is one of the most gorgeous flower pictures I have taken



I have captured this picture from the Botanical garden of Dhaka, Bangladesh. When I asked my father the name of this rose, he denoted this rose as Double Delight Rose which is also known by Rosa 'Double Delight'. At first, they look like orange-yellow when they started blooming. Slowly their colors changed and turned into dark reddish, orange-yellow shade. Because of their tonal changes, they are known as double delight. They have a really beautiful fragrance.


White rose:

DSC_0674.JPG

Another beautiful capture of mine



Everyone is familiar with white roses which symbolizes purity and peace. Personally I love roses but I am not a pretty much fan of white one. When I was in Bangladesh, I had a small garden with white roses. They look pretty in the garden but I personally prefer red and dark red one or two shaded roses. Roses have a lot of variety, I don't know all of them...


Green Rose:

DSC_0673.JPG

This is very rare, unusal rose



This is a very rare green rose but it doesn't look like green roses. Because they are completely different but in Bangladesh, we call it green rose. I never seen this flower anywhere except Botanical garden. They look like a wildflower and completely different from normal rose.


Red- white rose :

DSC_0683.JPG

To be honest I don't know the name of this rose but they are very beautiful big roses. Their petals are big than normal roses and really they are very pretty when they bloom. Also, this rosebud is very famous for gifts and expensive as well. People normally buy this rose for a special occasion and they look very pretty as a decoration or in the garden...


There are some common flowers in Bangladesh and roses are one of them. I miss my country and hopefully, I will visit my country soon after finishing my studies but haven't decided anything yet. I know a lot of steemians are from Bangladesh and they write their perspective about my country. My country is small, not very developed like other countries but I feel really very proud of my country ...


Love

Priyan...

ornament-2019452_1280.png


I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily...

Find me on youtube



Thank you so much...Thanks to @bdcommunity for always supporting me. Also, I am thankful towards @welcomewagon for giving me the opportunity to develop myself and for generous support from all members...thank you @nathanmars for enormous support. Thank you @onelovedtube, @DIYTube, and @helpie ...

Thank you @sergiomendes for this amazing GIF... If you want your GIF also you can contact with him...




Also wanna Thank @singhcapital for support and contribution. He is contributing a lot to steem blockchain and supporting lots of steemians. He is here with a massive project and spreading words about crypto among people. If you want to be part of his journey, all you have to do follow @Thejohalfiles .

You can find me on Twitter

After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....

TIBLogo

Curator of @DIYTube


Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 3.482$ and 2.618$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Really beautiful photography! Wonderful sentiments attached to each

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @blind-spot .. So kind of you..

Posted using Partiko Android

the lily capture is amazing, and you know it by yourself :P

Hehe, ya I know... Thanks for the compliment.. @qwerrie

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Green Rose! First time I saw this.

Ya, if you go to mirpur botanical garden you will find it there.. Thanks dear for your feedback..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Congratulations @priyanarc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4250 replies. Your next target is to reach 4500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

All the flowers looks so beautiful spevially the rose and water lily.Thanks for promoting Bangladeshi flower sister.

Thanks bro for stopping by..

Posted using Partiko Android

You are wellcome sister.

Hi @priyanarc, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34