You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Getting Rid of My Bras! (and connected thoughts)

in #lifestyle7 years ago

I've stopped wearing bra's over a year ago. I never did wear them in the weekends and always took them off right after work. Those things are torture devices and I really don't need them. The only thing is, I need to wear something under or over a shirt, otherwise things get really... pointy when I'm cold and I don't really want people to notice it that well...

Sort:  

I have some camisoles and things of that nature that I'm sure I'll employ this fall and winter as the weather gets pointy...I totally understand your struggle, as this was something that acted as a huge personal deterrent for my own feelings of wanting to abandon the bras. I've finally decided that I really don't care that much.

The only thing that I worry about, I guess, is that I am a hugger and I don't want to make anyone uncomfortable by hugging someone if they happen to notice I don't have a bra on. I guess the reason I say that is I've known people who have spoken about people in that way, and it's one lingering concept that really mortifies me to think about, honestly. Lol any insight on that one?

Yeah, I don't really like that it's kind of a taboo, but it is and that does pose a bit of a problem at work. I just wear a small extra shirt underneath my regular one and things become less noticable. Winters are fine, as I always wear more than just a shirt :D

Oh wow, I never really thought about hugging as I'm not much of a hugger myself. I guess I wouldn't make much of a problem of it, but apparently, others do! Not really sure how to fix that little issue, except for not caring about what others think. Better yet, simply don't hug the ones who talk bad about people without bras on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43