THE LIFE OF A LITTLE ONE

in #lifestyle6 years ago

It's interesting to consider...


A couple years before this little guy was born, our family made some drastic changes. I quit my longtime factory job, cashed in the 401k, sold our house, and moved 750 miles away...

THE LIFESTYLE WE'VE CHOSEN

For this little guy's entire life, we've been living out in the country. The city life with a tiny yard, high traffic, really close neighbors, and people walking almost right next to your house on the sidewalk are experiences that he's never known. Not that he'd notice, but I point that out to provide some juxtaposition of the environment in which he's being raised.

Being a believer in the God of the Bible, I believe that man was originally put into a garden. He was surrounded with plants and animals, and what we've come to know as the "natural world." Along with the other things that one could grow in a garden, it seems that God thought people were a good thing to grow in a garden, hence, the Garden of Eden. We chose to transition our lifestyle from that of city-dwellers to that of "country folk."

We are just about to have another little-pepper, so I've been thinking a bit about life, and the decisions that we've made. Ultimately there may be thousands of options, but the only one we'll really ever know is the choice that we actually make. Thankfully, we are pleased with the decisions that we've made, and are very happy with our current lifestyle.

Our little "Buddy-Pepper" will be turning two years old in a couple of months. He's a blessing and a real joy, and we are glad to be able to spend as much time together as a family as we are able to. This guy could just be growing up at a daycare instead, but we've made sacrifices and decisions to live differently. I was checking out some of these photos of him recently and realizing the lifestyle that he's able to raised in, and it really made me glad. We hope you've enjoyed the photos and the thoughts. Be blessed everyone!

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

Hello my friend! :D
Moving to the country and starting our homestead was the best choice we've made since the day we said "I do." almost 29 years ago. :D We are blessed with a beautiful view and some gorgeous sunrises/sunsets to enjoy from anywhere in our yard and I'm grateful for them all every day I see them. :D
Enjoy your life, it looks like a fantastic one from your posts and conversations we've had. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

From the other end of life, I grew up on dairy - cream farms until I became a teenager, I think it is the best place for kids to grow up, there is always things to do, and it was a great teacher of Action and Effect.

Thanks for sharing bro-sky. Little man is adorable. Blessing upon your newest little bundle of joy. Have an awesome day.

I think you made the right decision. My girls are so at home in nature and even though some may think we are in a tribulation right now, I prefer to call it a learning process. My children and yours will not shy from adversity.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful post and you and your wife could not have chosen a better life for your tiny peppers. Blessings and congrats on your baby on the way!

Thank you for sharing - my son just turned 2 last month and I have another kido (little girl) on the way soon (due date in May). I love watching my son run around and explore on our homestead and I can't wait to show it all to my daughter and watch her explore and watch them explore together. It is not always easy but it is a great life. Thanks again for sharing!

My daughter is about to turn one and my wife and i are working on creating a lifestyle so that I can quit my factory job as well and we can continue to expand her business and work from home so we can spend more time with the baby kings.

Dear papa-pepper:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

I believe

Posted using Partiko Android

There is no better lifestyle than the one you have opted for - you are strong healthy and happy and sadly few people can tick those three boxes these days so keep eating those veggies, dancing in the moonlight and singing the praises of common sense that prevailed in your life - quite simply if one does the right things, then the right things will happen in your life. Love and blessings to you all PP 🤗🌈🦋🍀🌳🔥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60