Intermittent Fasting: Does It Really Work?

in #lifestyle6 years ago

IF.jpg

Losing weight is not something we think of the night before, then happens in the morning. It is not as fast as we think it is.

But I have found a very effective way on how to lose weight in a very short period of time. I am now doing Intermittent Fasting.

How to start IF or Intermittent Fasting? Easy, a person needs to divide his or her time into two. The first half is the schedule for fasting. It can be done in two different lengths as well. The first one is a 16-hour fasting and 8-hour eating window. The latter has an 18-hour fasting and a 6-hour eating window. In the fasting stage, one should not have any solid food. Liquid intake is okay as long as it is water, or tea, or black coffee. In the eating window schedule, one can actually eat anything his heart desires.

In my case, I am using the 18-6 window. I start my meal with an overnight oatmeal at 11 the morning, lunch is skipped, or sometimes, I have something I love like fries or chips, or something I crave for but not really that healthy to be included in my diet, and for dinner, something heavy so that the fasting won't be that much of a problem.

The fasting window is consist of mostly water. And when I am having my water, I would put a pinch of pink himalayan salt and I am good to go.

RESULT:

So what did I get with all this hunger strike stuff? Losing weight.

I've started doing IF since February 18 this year and now, I am nearly in my one month. The time that I started, I am weighing 54kg (119lb). And after three weeks, I am now 3 kilos less.

I can say that Intermittent Fasting is effective for me. I can actually eat whatever I want in my eating window time. I don't do that much exercise but I am losing weight.

It was a bit difficult in the first few weeks. There were nights that I wake up in the middle of the night craving to eat. But I can't. Intermittent fasting is something about the brain. It should really be the determination to lose weight that pushes one to do this. It only requires very minimal effort but a very huge self discipline.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54