Hello World!

in #lifestyle6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

I am Johann Randall and this is the beginning of my journey here on Steemit. I am looking forward to sharing my life's projects with the community and hope that people will find it useful. My goal is to share to people what I am learning, how I went through the process of learning it, and sharing the learning materials that I used in making my projects. My hope is that people who are also interested in the things that I am learning and who are in the same situation as me, find the things that I do helpful to them. This is my very first blog post on this idea that I have on the work that I am going to do going forward from this point in my life. I will also be posting videos along with the blog posts. Mind you, I am just starting out and it will look rough, but I am learning all I can to smooth everything out and make it look as professional as possible. I have so much to learn and so much to do that it makes it feel like a daunting task, but I see this as an experience that I am sharing with the world. You will see me grow and learn, which I hope makes this at least educational for the people who will be following me or at the very least entertaining to you. Later on, I will be sharing with you how I came up with this idea as I am about to go somewhere right now. See you around.

By the way, here is a little background about me (I will have it also in my profile):

I am more known about my work as a mnemonist or a memory athlete. I have represented my country (Philippines), one of the first to have done it, in memory competitions and tournaments and was decent enough to be competing with the world's best memory athletes. I have taken a break from active competition but I am still looking to find ways how I can use these memory skills in practical, daily applications.

I am also a registered nurse in the Philippines, although I have not practiced it yet, but I just look at it like someone who is searching for a niche where I can apply it. There is a concept in nursing called Holistic Nursing, where every aspect of a person, physical, psychological, social, and the spiritual needs of a person is being taken care of and I see myself as someone who is practicing that idea. I may not be working in a hospital setting right now or working with anyone for that matter, but I am applying these things that I've learned to myself and sharing it to the world.

Before becoming an RN, I was also a Sports Science major in the University of the Philippines, which fostered my interest in improving by body through movement, sports, and physical activities. Like my situation with nursing, I also was not able to practice this, but only applied it to myself, since I went straight to nursing school.

Anyways, that is it for now.

Love,

Johann Randall

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit johannrandall. Best of luck to you!

Thank you lopezdacruz! Looking forward to this journey with you here on steemit.

Congratulations @johannrandall, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to Steemit, Johann! Keep it up and stay dilligent. Steemit is a wild ride and not easy for newcomers. You have to fight for your upvotes and connect with other people. Let me know if you have any questions. :)

Thank you flauwy! I'll keep that in mind. What do you mean by fighting for upvotes?

I mean that you need to spread your network here and find people interested in your content or in you. I have seen many people posting but never commenting on other peoples post and never networking. Often these people leave Steemit again with zero upvotes.

I see now what you mean. I just read a post by wdoutjah that talks about something similar.

Congratulations @johannrandall! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94