You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Is The Master Of The Argument?

in #lifestyle6 years ago

lol some people are sneaky as hell. Even when you won the argument somehow they make you feel like you lost. hahaha

Maybe it was better if both you did not watch the game as France kicked our butts. lol But, sometimes our nations expect way too much. They forget we lost our best player in the first game of the championship really fast...

I think we are number one country when it comes to being a hero one day and having rocks thrown at your window the next day. lol

Sort:  

Well, I don't think any of us played some real sneaky game or something, it's more like some our daily wordish ping-pong and joke exchange. The serious part was only that we both wanted to watch the same game, but had a different idea when it is.

Regarding the game itself, I'm glad I was watching it (although only with one eye 😉 and at my husband's time) but I'm sad that our national team lost. But that's not the reason to throw rocks on them. As I said earlier in my reply to steemfluencer, I think they were not mentally ready for the French team.

On the other hand, if everything in our lives goes smoothly (same goes for sport) we wouldn't have a reason to improve. Therefore I think winnings are for celebration, while losses are great lessons to learn from. 🙂

Well, you are absolutely right as the players are doing their best. They did not want to lose, but France was just better that day. But, that is our Balkan mentality. It is sad to see these kinds of things happening like on the Alilovic house.

Well, your husband and you know how to have some good old fun and keep your marriage interesting. Which is important. And, I agree 1000% on this:

"On the other hand, if everything in our lives goes smoothly (same goes for sport) we wouldn't have a reason to improve.

Have an amazing day my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43