That Inbox Thing

in #lifestyle5 years ago (edited)

So, you want to know about my inbox?!
There is not much to say about my inbox, in fact, as all can be put in just one word - cluttered. I don't even want to tell you how many e-mails stay there not only unanswered but yet unopened.

InboxImage from Pixabay. Credits to gabrielle_cc for browser-inbox, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

Big cleaning would be the must, but I'm not in the mood, although the mood itself is the smallest problem. I would be able to handle the mood if there is not that other thing that kills me slowly and persistently.

Photo from Pixabay. Credits to philippechazal for inbox-outbox, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

My brother's e-mail from two weeks ago, marked with all available marks there as important, urgent, must read, etc., is one among them, still standing there and waiting for my reply.

Ashamed? Yes! But that's not the only feeling I have about it. I'm also angry and at the same time feeling powerless. Angy on me because of that lack of time what's the biggest issue I'm constantly fighting with.

Yeah, I know you've heard that one from me already and numerous times. Sorry! I'm sick of repeating it too! Unfortunately, that doesn't affect my feeling of being almost entirely powerless to change something.

My inbox is the perfect picture of my current state. Messy and cluttered with the long-lasting struggle of lacking the time! My inbox, in short!


Posted on Thursday, December 6, 2018


This is my entry for @mariannewest's "Day 411: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: inbox"


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges - 2 Years on Steemit

Sort:  

Sometimes, you just get on to it with baby steps and you could just feel better haha.
I know how that feels. My whole desk is cluttered with things need to be done.
Sometimes I wonder did we taken a bite size too big to chew.

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahaha - I'm not wondering anymore, I'm sure we are taking a bite too big to chew. 😂
There is no doubt about that on my side. What I'm wondering about is why am I so stubbornly persistent and stupid to continue to do so!?! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I have always a list "things-to-do" and the list gets longer each day, the addition is always faster than those I check "get it done".

Well, I always think "how nice if I have more than 24hours a day..."

Love your writing style and I enjoyed reading it.


Also, I am here to deliver the next prompt to you, here it is, check it out! It is vase.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

hahaha - I thought the same, "if I have more than 24 hours..." But I'm afraid it would be the same story just on longer day scale! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha - Believe it or not, but I dared to write something on that new "boxing prompt". 😜

However, thank you for stopping by and commenting! 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @ana-maria!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.449 which ranks you at #2080 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #163.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13