I Can't Get Rid of Construction Workers!

in #lifestyle7 years ago (edited)

I have a feeling these guys are following me like crazy. I just can't get rid of construction workers for quite some time by now. When I finished some of my own reconstruction and renovation projects, that stretched through past two-three years, I thought it would be the end of my relationship with construction workers. But, it's not! It seems like they are hunting me.

Construction WorkersImage source: Pixabay. Credits to Alexas_Fotos for craftsmen, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

At first, one of the neighbors started renovating its place. The construction workers were getting around the building day by day, the whole day long, for months, just exchanging different types of noise. When that renovation finished, and we all thought we would finally take some rest, the other neighbor in the meantime sold his apartment, and the new owner started the renovation as well.

The second one wasn't finished yet when the third neighbor joined the reconstruction/renovation party. Now we have the whole palette of construction workers all over the place at the same time, which produces the noise like some very, very bad untalented and entirely out of tune orchestra.

I believe it's all my fault, although I didn't disclose that to other tenants in the building as they might want to kill me. However, until I discover what the mysterious magnetism that I hold for attracting the construction workers is, I'm just in the chase on some excellent pair of hearing protection headphones and helmet before I get entirely nuts of that noise around or something fell on my head.

Headphones and HelmetImage source: Own derivative work with images from Pixabay. Credits to voltamax for industrial-security, and OpenClipart-Vectors for helmet, both used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.


Posted on Monday, January 22, 2018


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges

Sort:  

hahaha....
You are a magnet for construction business!
Once the 2 units are done I am pretty sure everything will be all right.

I myself will have to undergo some renovation later when I finally got a place for my own.

And that, itself is one whole new journey of adventures + headaches!

hahaha... - Well, I'm not so sure about "everything will be all right" when those 2 units are going to be done, as there are some other units in the building. And who knows what idea the other owners may get. Maybe the noise and mess around would be inspiring for them?! 😉 😁

But, putting that aside, I really wish you to get your own place as soon as possible! 🙂

Cepici za usi, ima ih u mulleru, meni su spasili godinu faxa, imao sam isti problem haha, stavim to u usi i mogu uciti ili spavati makar bombe padale...
Jedino mi je problem sto ne cujem ako neko udje u sobu onda se prepadnem haha

hahaha - Ma, ovi tamburaju po cijele dane da se cijela kuća trese. Non-stop nešto buše, rovaju, štemaju... Ne znam više ni sama šta rade. Neki dan im je pol zida s trećeg kata opalo u dvorište. Tak da samo čepići za uši ne bi baš pomogli. A bojim se da ni kaciga u kombinaciji s čepićima nije dosta, jer kad krenu sa svim tim tamburanjem, to su takve vibracije da šejkaš kao da si se u struju uključio. Uglavnom, imam već tikove.
Mislim, jedino tak mogu objasnit zašto me ljudi po cesti čudno gledaju. - lol 😁- Vjerojatno trzam i šejkam i dok hodam po vani. 😂

ahahahahhaa, opis radnika je ko oni iz crtica "A je to" :D nista onda zaradit novce i u toplije krajeve dok ovi ne zavrse.. :D

hahaha - Baš bi tako nekako trebalo i napravit! Samo, eto, trenutno nije moguće! Pa smo onda osuđeni na šuti i trpi. No, u ovim krajevima smo već dobrano iztrenirani na to, ma koliko se mi kao bunili i ma koliko nam to u stvari išlo na živce.

Hahaha Funny Story we just finished renovating where I stay and now everyone is also starting to do renovations!!!

You see - it's spreading like a disease. Maybe it's not about me after all?! - LOL 😁 - Maybe it's some new virus - renovation virus. 😂

The renovation after effects are still on :)
It almost happened the sane with us, we finished our house work 3 years back but after that I am seeing someone or the other around getting their home done up, but thankfully I am away from home for sometime now so kind of saved :)

Yeah, it looks like! 😁
The worst part is that I don't know when it's going to end, although one of two neighbors that is in the reconstruction/renovation process arrived yesterday to tell us that he is close to finishing and he would like us to visit his apartment to see what he managed to accomplish.
So, I suppose (and I hope) it would be, at least one down - shortly! 😁

is it make noise that disturb you?

LOL - Of course it does. Why would I need hearing protection headphones otherwise?! 😁

oho so sad then you should go on a trip for some days ;)

Well, if the trip would be the only solution then I should take it several months ago and stay on it for who knows how much longer! 😀 It would be some world round trip I suppose! - lol - 😁

This post has received a 1.88 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @ana-maria.

This post has received a 13.93 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @ana-maria

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.44$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62094.48
ETH 2416.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56