You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Cleo and Gunner Life Changing Moment

in #lifestory6 years ago

Both. And I stand by my accuracy. My Grandfather shook his grandfather's hand. American Civil war vet, the 110th Illinois. The Civil War vet shook his grandfather's hand. The Revolutionary War vet, 4 score and 7 years ago.... 87 years. 2 generations. Works out.

The revolutionary war guy was young, they were in a position where they had to fight or join the Brits. The Civil War guy was older, in his 40s. Works just fine.

I gave the handshake to one of my nephews. He was 4 handshakes from the Revolutionary War.

Thanks for stopping by,

Sort:  

ah, ok, it's the way it read/ I read it....no probs ..

A very nice read though, anyway...

There is something about 'touching' history, isn't there..?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42