My Life's Mantra- I can do all things through Him who empowers me!

in #lifemantra7 years ago

Good day steemians! Today I am going to join a contest on writing about my life-mantra. It is from the verse of the Bible in Philippians 4:13 I CAN DO ALL THINGS THROUGH HIM WHO EMPOWERS ME.


IMG20180220161636.jpg

I was from a broken family. My parents got separated when I was two years old. Since then, I live with my mother. She nourished me, nurtured me and tried to provide my needs to live. No big room for wants. She taught me about what life is all about, the values that one must have and practice. But you know what she had taught me which I believed, a very important teaching from her that was instilled in me was the fear of Him who created us. I grew up a Christian and just like any other church kid I attended Children's Meeting every Sunday. During the meetings, we were introduced to short verses in the Bible, and asked to recite them and it was on my fifth meeting, I met my life's mantra. I was ten years old during that time but seemed that verse was already in me since I was born.

Starting from that day, everytime I meet some difficulties in life, it's always been my life-mantra. In myself I am just a weakling, I am nothing but in Him, I can have faith in myself that I can do all things. All things in a way of not having some super powers or do magic tricks but extraordinary ones. Believing oneself is an extraordinary power. It takes a great courage to believe oneself especially in my case. I grew up with no self-confidence because of what I don't have- complete happy family, simple wants in life, guidance and support from a father nor social relationship from siblings since I am just only child. When I entered school, I don't participate much in activities. I have much insecurities and inferiorities. That is if I just look at the dark side of my life.

But whenever I think of how blessed I am of still having my mom, or still eating thrice a day or going to school or still breathing every second, who am I not to boldly say, I CAN DO ALL THINGS THROUGH HIM WHO EMPOWERS ME.

I started to get out from my shell of negativity and change it with cloak not of invisibility like Harry Potter but with cloak of confidence. Who would have thought that this shy girl before is now a teacher- whose job is facing different people, students.

Everyday I know my life would be bring a number of challenges but because of this pill P413 I named it, I know can do all things.

Actually, for me, it is not only through Him literally but through all the people around us who are willing to help in reaching our success. They are used by Him to empower us. My teachers, my friends, my churchmates, and my fellow steemians...they are with me to empower me as a mother, wife, daughter, teacher, student, friend, and blogger. 😉


Today and tomorrow I know I won't live in sorrow because I may have nothing but for me He is my everything.
I can do all things! I have nothing to fear.

That 's all. Thank you for dropping by.

@theodora87 here 😊

This is my entry for the contest with a link below. I also encourage @felicitas to join this contest.
She faced a lot of struggles but still able to go on with her life. She might have a mantra for sure.

https://steemit.com/contest/@mermaidvampire/my-first-contest-for-fellow-steemit-newbies-or-one-liner-life-mantra

Sort:  

I am the judge of @mermaidvampire's Life Mantra contest and this is a great mantra.

It shows that you should be determined and believe in yourself as well with god by your side.

Thanks for your mantra,

Have a nice day ~ @cadawg [Judge]

Absolutely @cadawg Thank you also for dropping by.😊

No problem!

Lovely! Keep your faith strong and always know God is watching and heres us when we call. Thanks for sharing your inspiring story. Keep Steemin' and see you around!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65