My One Liner Life Mantra: "All is well"

in #lifemantra7 years ago


Source

I picked up this mantra early last year and I have used it to substitute many phrases I normally use to complain. I now understand the potential of positivity and the futility of complaints.
In my final year as an undergraduate biochemist I had the opportunity to work under the most difficult (public's opinion) supervisor in the department for my final year project. There was a lot of work to do with neck breaking deadlines, and at first I was overwhelmed and complained a lot, pointing out that other supervisors didn't work their students as much, until I realised that I have been pushing against what I had to gain from the experience. I came to a realisation that all truly is well, and as long as I remained positive everything will work out to my advantage.
This didn't change the fact that I had to work late nights to meet up with the deadlines, but it became less stressful on my mind and body, it became fun and my project was successful; one of the best! God bless Dr. Tijani.

The affirmation that all is well gives you a positive out look in life, it wouldn't take away the difficult moments but it changes your attitude when you have the knowledge that nothing can go wrong.

Hey @celineaugustinee you should try this contest. You'll enjoy it.

Sort:  

Awesome! I have resteemed this because everyone should know, "all is well." Hmmm... about education, my mantra is "you don't have to like the subject, the professor nor your classmates, you just have to pass it!" hahahaha! I followed you sir and will see more from you. Best of luck with the contest.

Thank you very much

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I am the judge of @mermaidvampire's Life Mantra contest and this is a great mantra and story.

I am glad that you have managed to replace most of the negativity in your life with positivity, and hope that you can keep it that way.

All the best,

Have a nice day ~ @cadawg [Judge]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83