A Mantra I Live by to Keep Going and Reach My Dreams

in #lifemantra7 years ago (edited)

"Every long walk begins with a first step"

I love this mantra to always remind me that every person's dreams, goals or plans in life will only be realized if he/she takes actions to it. And it starts by taking the first step, it doesn't just happen overnight!

There were times in the past when all I do is doubt myself. Though I already know what I wanted, I still had a lot of hesitations and what ifs. I always asked myself questions like can I do it? Will it work? What if it doesn't? Am I doing the right thing? Etc... And all these things did was just hinder me from doing something and taking a step closer to what I wanted in my life. None of these hesitations and what ifs helped me reach my goals. Although the questions are valid, it should not stop you from taking the first step if you know what you want and you have a goal you want to fulfill in life.

So while I haven't done anything yet to fulfill my goal of having my own business (due to my hesitations and what ifs), I met a person who later became a good friend and a coach. He shared a lot of things that inspired me to take courage and do more for myself. To start in little steps that will eventually become bigger and higher, because if I don't start now then when? When should I do something for my goals and dreams in life? Just as the saying goes "Big things start from small beginnings."

From then on, I've decided to take a step forward, one at a time until I'll reach the tip of success. I opened my mind to possibilities of making money rather than losing it and started taking opportunities from different platforms (@steemit is one). I always say my mantra every morning "Every long walk begins with a first step" to keep me going. It wasn't that easy though as setbacks are really expected along the way. I have tried a couple of things and failed but that is just the first step from the long walk I'm taking, know that roadblocks are normal. Starting is always the hardest but as long as you've taken the first step, just keep going. You are a step closer to your dream!

I am not there yet, but had I not listened and took courage to take actions, I would not be able to meet 2 of my friends who have the same goals as mine and became my business partners. Now, we will soon be opening our first food stall in one of the food parks here in Dumaguete City! :-)

images (2).jpeg
Source: Google - Fitness Doctrine

I'd like to invite @eduard104 to join the contest and submit his piece! Thanks ahead @eduard104! :-)

Sort:  

I am the judge of @mermaidvampire's Life Mantra contest and this is a great mantra.

It is great because it shows that starting is the hardest part of the journey, and the journey isn't as bad. It shows that you need to believe in yourself and get on with it.

Thanks,

Have a nice day ~ @cadawg [Judge]

Thank you so much @cadawg! I appreciate it. :) Indeed this mantra is a life changer for me. One really has to take courage and faith in themselves to start the journey towards their goals. You have to keep believing and just keep going. :)

@shire, No problem, it has been a pleasure to read your submission!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I'm glad you shared your mantra in this contest. Indeed, great things start from small beginnings and all it takes is a choice to move towards your dreams and goals. All the best with your business venture. Keep Steemin'!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74