One-liner Life Mantra Challenge: Happiness in Life Comes From Choosing God

in #lifemantra6 years ago

'Happiness in Life Comes From Choosing God'

my-god-is-my-joy.jpg
Source

Because I believe everyone wants to be happy or deserves to be happy. It’s not about how you’ll become happy but in choosing to be happy. We should let go of our fears, sadness and move on. Stay or be free.


My life relates to this mantra. Why? Because I felt that I was disconnected before. The feeling that you have all your fears in you and you think that there’s nothing you can do. You're afraid of every lil things that bother you and worst is you already thinking of death.

I suffered from anxiety before. I gone through this panic and anxiety attacks. Worrying so much and thinking of all negative vibes made me feel that this might end my life.

I was so scared!


What if I go crazy?


I always cry and keep asking why I felt this way? Then I kept asking God why He gave me this kind of sickness.

But I realized that instead of asking, I prayed and kept reading bible verses until i found my own mantra in life...

'Happiness in Life Comes From Choosing God'

My mantra always enlightens me every time I feel lost. It strengthens my faith in Him. With His presence, you can experience great joy in your heart. It also motivates me to do something I enjoy. Thinking positive emotions helps me feel and do better. It makes me understand the meaning and purpose of our lives.

From then on, I was lifted...

I started to think positively. I thought of cheerful moments. Friends and family comforted me and did everything to please me. I started wearing a smile on my face and I'm very thankful that I have my husband beside me taking care of me. I also took their pieces of advice about mind over matter. I thought about my family, my kids and all that loved me so much. I also meditated to fulfill happiness in me.

That is why I believe that choosing our happiness is also choosing God. Believe in Him. Commit to Him. Have faith in Him and everything will be fine.


I would like to encourage my brother ( @kimmoi18 ) and cousin ( @ohkaaay) who are also new here in steemit to join in this wonderful contest by @mermaidvampire with a special participation of @cadawg as the judge for this contest.

FOR MORE DETAILS ABOUT THE CONTEST CLICK HERE


┍━━━━ ⋆⋅☆⋅⋆ ━━━━┑
To see more blogs from me just click this LINK!
┕━━━━ ⋆⋅☆⋅⋆ ━━━━┙
┍━━━━ ⋆⋅☆⋅⋆ ━━━━┑
I also am encouraging everyone to kindly vote & support @surpassinggoogle
By typing @steemgigs as YOUR WITNESS HERE
┕━━━━ ⋆⋅☆⋅⋆ ━━━━┙

Sort:  

Am super blessed with your testimony dear.. we should indeed be drawn nearer to God who is our healer and the one who sustains us

I am the judge of @mermaidvampire's Life Mantra contest and this is a great story.

I am glad that you could find a solution to your problem, and that this mantra helps you whenever life is tough.

Thanks for the mantra,

Have a nice day ~ @cadawg [Judge]

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thanks for joining the contest and nominating your friends. Thanks for sharing your story, I'm pretty sure a lot of people can relate to what you have gone through. I agree totally with your statement regarding God and finding one's happiness. A strong faith in God can calm all storms. I am living with chronic illness but I am happy and my faith has got to do with it. Keep inspiring and keep Steemin'!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28