My single line Mantra: LIFE'S TOO SHORT

in #lifemantra6 years ago (edited)

image
Pixabay
This is almost like a cliché this days but today when I saw this a post about the subject matter. It got me really thinking almost all day long wondering what that one line is, that mantra that has shaped the way I see life, and It really hit me there and as I can remember it came to me when my uncle passed away in 2009. I was still very young then just about writing my final exams in the secondary school, he was young too, just finished school and just when things were about picking up, he got a job and all that stuffs that points to this guy I going to do great and just then he fell sick and died. You can guess how we all felt.

But it was until I got out of the university myself that I could really relate to his death because I realized how bad it was for someone my age now to die. It was deeper than I could imagine and the realization of that made me pick out a roadmap for life.

image
Pixabay

This was one of the hardest part of life because the Challenges of life were enormous and are still are so instead of concentrating on these challenges, we have to realize how short life is and move on as seen in my profile, there are these words live, love, laugh and eat because that is what life is, everything else is about.
image
Pixabay

Live like living is all you got to do because really that is all there is, and do that without regrets and do more intentional living rather than just existing or passing through life. Be conscious. And love dear and be great to people.

image
Pixabay

Laugh often, even more than necessary and trust me you will never regret it and finally eat as much good and health food you can because always remember life's short.
And am doing my best to, we don't have the answers but we won't stop living because we don't know what is in the next bend, in all honesty nobody does we are all learning on the job of life, just do your best.

Also thanks to @mermaidvampire @steemitachievers

And to @eyevee and @chrisimpact and other newbies.

Sort:  

I am the judge of @mermaidvampire's contest here and I must say this is very inspiring.

I am currently doing my finals in secondary school right now.

I can already tell this contest is going to be hard to judge, and I am on my second post.

Have a nice day ~ @cadawg

Am glad i was able to impress you, best of luck with school.
I still hope to win this...it will be my first though.

I hope to remain there..thank you for making believe alot more in the power of my words.

Glad I could help you.
Have a nice day, keep dreaming & steeming on!

I like the post
it is very importance post.......Our responsibilities are to obey these codes. Then the road disasters will be reduced

Thanks alot, lifes for the living so live it..

Indeed! Nice writing @gjoeohere. I agree with @cadawg it's gonna be so hard judging the contest and this is also the second post that I have reviewed, so far and it's just the first day of the contest.

Yes, dear, life is short. I'm 33 in 2 days and I am living with kidney failure. I depend on a dialysis machine as life support. Your mantra is something I also tell myself quite often. I ask myself always that if I die today, will there be no regrets for me... I do as much as I can as long as I can because yes, life is too short. Only love what matters and only deal with the necessary. I'll see you more of your good content here in Steemit! All the best.

I am really moved by your perception of life, thanks also for sharing this, the contest, your story. All the best and i hope i dont disappoint.
Stay strong brother because am sure what has driven you thus far will take you all the way, keep believing...thanks again

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28