You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What my garden taught me: The little things matter.

in #lifelessons6 years ago

What a lovely place to rest up, enjoying the perfume of lavender @simplylizelle

Gardening has always been a place to go, pull some weeds, look into the trees for birds and enjoy the outdoors. Sadly the road that now passes by has become congested over the years, not as much peace and quite as I would dearly love.

Sort:  

That's sad to hear about the road noise. (I highly recommend planting Spekboom/ Elephant bush as it absorbs carbon dioxide/monoxide and other toxins as well as being super hardy.)

My garden keeps me sane. It's such a tangible way to measure your progress. The house will always be messy and there will always be dishes, but the rosebud of today will be a rose tomorrow.

Sugarcane has grown from the verge of the road to the wall (national road), being on the south coast the can has obviously just spread from the fields close by over the years.

I have some great big trees along the perimeter and added thorn bushes and cactus every so often for a measure of safety from people jumping over walls.

Will look out for your bush and see if it will grow down here with the humidity thanks @simplylizelle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82