Watch closely...

in #lifelessons6 years ago

"One of the most important things I've learned in life is to ignore most of what people say. I watch what they do instead."- Amanda Patterson.


I Feel Blessed!
It is really easy to speak and make promises but harder to love like we have spoken. We are quick to tell the other person we are loyal, credible, reliable, kind and that we love them, but when it comes to showing it, we fall short.
For someone like myself who grew up on the streets and hard, I learnt to watch what people did rather than listen. I was made to believe that, those who have itbhard in life will end up as nogooders and are thieves. But, having stayed with them and watched closely, they happened to be the best over the ones who labeled them.
Telling someone you love them is never enough. In fact, when it comes to love, I will rather wait to see how you show me love than how you tell me you love me. It is easier for many to say, "I love you", than show it. I have been hurt too because I took the speech too seriously.
The world today is riddled with falsehood and it is mostly due to people always getting carried away with what is spoken than what is being done. Listen less, watch more.
Make the world a better place for someone today!
Sort:  

yes its most important but hard to practice to avoid what people are saying , the one who learn this remains happy

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55802.73
ETH 2969.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22