You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hyper-Productivity - Waking Up Right

in #lifehack7 years ago

Well, it's very simple but I believe that it is effective and works for me. First, once I'm awake and cognizant, I stretch as I am laying in bed for a few minutes. That way I allow my brain to slowly remove itself from the dream state and recognize reality. Second, I get up and go to the kitchen and drink a glass of water. That gets my internal organs processing again and it refreshes me. After that, I go to the bathroom and relieve myself. That obviously detoxes my body of fluids that I've been holding in all night. Then I will go back into the kitchen and undertake my first small task...taking out cold tea or juice from the refrigerator and leaving it to warm up a little. After that, I'm sufficiently awake enough to go check my e-mails and finish up any correspondence that I didn't get to the previous night. After about 10 minutes, I'll go to the kitchen again to enjoy the cool, but room temperature-ish tea or juice and prepare any food I'm going to eat for breakfast....and then starts the rest of my day. At that point, I'm sufficiently energized and awake. Rereading it, it's pretty boring, but that's the routine that gives me a good amount of an energy boost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49