Payday for my left hand! Tricks for earning on SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #lifehack7 years ago (edited)

This platform is paying big this week! Here are the dooz and don'tz for earning big. I'm got at over $200.00 for silly effortless posts I put on the blockchain forever!

Screenshot of handing cash over - Buscar con Google.jpg

I started out as an investor on Steemit, they I got involved letting smaller users vote with "whale-power" which people really liked. See some of my earlier posts (the ones with whale images obviously)

Screenshot of htooms — Steemit (4).jpg

Look at that ! $83.68

and today is payday!


But look out for the pitfalls

You have to make sure you don't criticize people who place little red flags on your posts. This guy has many many accounts and he is upset that I flagged him back. So he waits until payday and takes all your money out of your 7-day-old post.

I have seen so many quit do to his self-loathing goal of ruining Steemit

Screenshot of Dedicated Asshole — Steemit.jpg

This is what is limiting the growth of the platform.

He put all his accounts in one package for you all to see. Target @htooms at your service.

Screenshot of htooms - Steem.jpg

I know. He will say...

"THOSE ARE NOT MY ACCOUNTS!!!!!! TRY AGAIN...

DO YOUR RESEARCH MORON!!!!!!"

they seem to be in the same room with you, clicking the same mouse :)

Screenshot of htooms — Steemit (5).jpg

So remember boys and girls, moms and dads...

Just post funny videos, memes and things that take very little effort or like me, post about your left hand.
satire

Maybe next week I can post about my Big Toe!!!

update

Speaking of my big toe. * It just chimed in.

Screenshot of Payday for my left hand! Tricks for earning on Steemit — Steemit.jpg

No, little man. I am still earning plenty here. Just havin' fun with you.

Screenshot of Curation rewards by htooms — Steemit.jpg

Uh, I bought a kilo of gold yesterday. With money I made on curation.

You are not hurting me, but you are killing Steemit.

I was investing here. I was bringing people in to Steemit. I was making new users happy. I was...

nevermind. You don't get it.

You are not hurting me, but you are killing Steemit.

Sort:  

I'm really glad you're still trying. I just looked at your list and noticed neoxian flagged you. Why? I get BS, but why fulltimegeek and why neo?
I have to admit, your minnow turned whale has my curiosity at an all time high. Do some know who you were before and have a continuing problem? Did I know you before? Not that we'd have had a problem, not my style :)
I'm a diary. Walking diary was actually a nickname of mine at one point. If you were to have a chat, and wanted to talk about things that can't be discussed in the comments, I'm there.

Ask him why he flagged me? hmm?

Edit: To make it more clear. He flagged a post of mine for no reason, so I just returned the favor. He seems to like picking fights like that.

Reputation of 1 caught my eye, Following to see why LOL

I hope, that at some point this whole issue will be solved. Nobody benefits from this. I really liked your initiative when you delegated voting power. You helped a lot of users with that. Have a good sunday htooms!

Good job! I've read it with interest! Thank you!

This is a great one @edje. Cheers.

Thank you for posting @htooms. Always good to hear good news.
Keep Steeming. Cheers.

Simple right? Not always, hard to get views sometimes.

hard to get views sometimes.

Say no more dear @paradise-found and keep checking on the other side of the madness paradise to witness how to combat soon that pernicious syndrome. Cheers!! :)

OK - I saved your "madness paradise" in my "great posts" folder. I will check.

Hahaha ¡Thank you mate! You won't regret of such decision. I promise you!! :)

Glad to see curating atleast is still paying off. I'm not really sure what you are supposed to have done wrong to deserve all of the downvoting. I've seen downvoting being used for plenty good reasons aswell (today, I finally used my flagging rights too, on someone stealing my content), I just can't figure this one out...

There are a lot of conflicting posting suggestions, videos, and info floating around for newbies. On one hand I have read suggestions to take the time to make quality posts and don't over-post-which I dig....I want to be educated on things I may not know, and I'd like to educate people with things that I know; now I read this...just post silly, meaningless stuff. Really? How is Steemit supposed to be taken seriously as the be-all-end-all of social media? The last two days I have scrolled through crap post after crap post. What gives? I'm not trying to be an ass...I'd really like to know.

I completely understand you feeling discouraged about Steemit with things like this. You've just landed in the middle of a whale fight here and sadly, this is a part of Steemit aswell. The good news is that you can avoid a lot of drama once you're settled and you have your 'Home' feed filled with people you're following. People's posts you do appreciate. We can't control what each and every Steemian does, but we can build our own following and feed.

I think the amount of crap posts has increased a lot these last few days, because there are a lot of new members signing up. They are used to the likes of Facebook and might share similar content here. It's up to us to vote (and not vote) for the content we want to see here, so eventually the good content writers will have higher reputation, a bigger following and they will drown out the 'crap posts'. They will act as an example of what works here on Steemit. I feel most longstanding members already reward more meaningful posts, but it's hard to see sometimes though the 'New' newsfeed. Once you've found people to follow, your 'Home' feed will be your sanctuary :-)

I appreciate the response. You hit the nail on the head about facing similarities to FB posts, and that's one of the main reasons I've pulled away hard from that arena. It has evolved so far away from it's original format. It's not enjoyable, just garbage. Combine those things with the heavy hands of censorship, advertising, and overall anger permeating every post....it was beginning to feel as though I just signed up for another version of that. Like you said, I will just have to sort through the feed to find the quality needles in the haystack. Thanks again.

I understand. The difference with Facebook is that here, your feed is truly your own. Steemit does not think for you, you decide who to follow and their posts (and resteems) hit your feed, nothing else. Tired of crappy posts from a certain person? Unfollow them. Worst case scenario, you can always Mute a person, so they don't show up anywhere for you.

The other difference is that, so far, the community is a lot nicer. This anger you see on most social networks today has not reached Steemit yet. Sure, we have a few bad apples, but they are the minority here.

I hope you'll find your way around and are able to fill up your feed with positivity and good quality posts. Don't be afraid to ask for help either. Most Steemians are happy to give you some pointers :-)

As long as it is your left big toe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82