You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hyper-Productivity - Waking Up Right

in #lifehack7 years ago

Mmm very interesting... not sure I would have ever really disclosed all of this here but I will because, well why not... honestly is key... No judgements?
I have got myself down to a 6 hour sleep schedule over months of training to be able to get enough sleep and focus during my awake hours (sometimes I may nap lol) so I tend to take up rather early around 5 or 530am. I am planing on a morning routine that involves the gym starting Sept, but for now... I wake up, put a pot of water on to boil for coffee, stretch, brush my teeth and do the other morning bathroom stuff, maybe a shower depending on hooow early I awaken. I then make my coffee which I use a french press, I let it sit for about 8 - 10 minutes. Here is where i feel some judge but oh well, its meeee, but I smoke a little bit of MJ to get the creative juices flowing in my mind(I know its a bad habbit, but its almost like a guilty pleasure that I find helps me rather than harms me, mentally that is. I only have the odd drink here or there so its not like im a raging substance user :D) I then pour the coffee, head to my computer desk and start scrolling through crypto news. I then head over to youtube and now Dtube and follow along for an hour or so with a few of my fav. mentors as they talk about many things. next I head to steemit and check all my replies and do a quick scroll through my feed to see if anything pops out quickly. Then I check my trading accounts and see if there are any good looking charts to dabble into for the day. I then head back to Steemit and do a more serious scroll through my feed and interact with the stories i feel are good ones ........ phew.... by then the ol' lady is up and I either head to work or well head for breakfast or something along those lines.....
My next goal is to somehow setup my work station in an out door or very naturally lit area somewhere so that when the fall season hits I can be comfortable in a natural setting while I do my morning routine...... Phew...
Cheers :)

Sort:  

There are definitely worse habits to have than a little MJ. I love the way it stimulates my brain.
Also, I'm a little jealous that you're so high functioning. I can't believe you do all that & then go to work! For me just the bits you mentioned would have been a high functioning day.
Love the fall outdoor idea, I may have to copy you!

Thank you for checking in :) you're right, everything in moderation is ok :)
Yup sometimes my days are really long, but they are fulfilling if that makes sense :)
You should find a sweet outdoor office spot and post about it :D

https://ibb.co/gx4WMk

Heres the same work station Ive had since I got into this crazy crypto world :D

I usually tweet around 2am or 3am Central time.

Very interesting, I'm sure if it's agreed that the best thing will happen when applied

You got it :)
Thanks for stopping by

right good . steem on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01